Saint-Gobain Trainee Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Trainee Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
11 Ratings
  1. "Saint gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice growth,employee friendly,good management.Flat organisation which provides better intraction

    Cons

    everything is fine till now

    Saint-Gobain2019-01-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexi-Time. 2. Nice work life balance. 3. Salary on time.

    Cons

    1. Poor resource management: You would be trained in one technology and then your technology would be changed as per as requirement in another technology. 2. Working on old technologies. 3. You won't learn much here as a fresher.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2020-02-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good initial salary compared to other core companies.

    Cons

    CEO (B. Santhanam) - He is a sadist and thinks that he can treat anyone like garbage. Absolutely devil of a man. He thinks he knows everything. I remember my interview where he behaved so rudely with me.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-12-04
  4. "Good learning experience but bad pay package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience but bad pay package

    Cons

    bad pay package and Saturday working is bad

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-10
  5. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good opportunities to learn new technologies 2. Work life balance

    Cons

    1. Bad Management 2. Low salary

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-05-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good for Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good for freshers if the project is good. Work/Life is very well balanced.

    Cons

    Don't get any prior information regarding Increment. You have to ask HR again and again for any process. Management is very slow.

    Saint-Gobain2018-09-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, helpful people, you will get opportunity to showcase your talent

    Cons

    Haven't found any till now. Because I am working here less than a year . So as I grow with the company I will come to know more about it.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2018-05-26
  8. "strstsrf eests trstrs tyytd tdyty ydy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company nice management system

    Cons

    nothing much bad work balance and that all

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2017-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "About Traniee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best place tostart your carreer journey in india

    Cons

    keep yourself to be updated..

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2017-07-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    350 years old brand ....many virticles under one parent group.. migration possible.. long term career opportunity... very open culture.. good work life balance.

    Cons

    no cons if you are a hard worker. Growth may not be seen for lazy people. striving for best and expect best results in terms of performance.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2015-08-10
Found 17 reviews