Saint-Gobain "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1194 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
361 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A empresa possui os seus processos um pouco burocr(in 23 reviews)

  • "o de vagas para cargos dentro da empresa(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good place to explore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All good, challenging role and best work/life balance

    Cons

    No cons I observed

    Saint-Gobain2018-09-17
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work culture and good people

    Cons

    no cons to say about this company

    Saint-Gobain2018-01-30
  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Awesome work culture 2) Good benefits 3) Good work life balance

    Cons

    1) No cons as such 2) Pay can be better

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Saint-Gobain2017-04-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Saint-Gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Very good company. Work life balance is good. Nice company. Opportunity for an onsite visit.

    Cons

    Thre is no Cons for this Company.

    Saint-Gobain2017-04-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    350 years old brand ....many virticles under one parent group.. migration possible.. long term career opportunity... very open culture.. good work life balance.

    Cons

    no cons if you are a hard worker. Growth may not be seen for lazy people. striving for best and expect best results in terms of performance.

    Advice to Management

    Even the freshers who work hard for the company deserve a handsome salaries. Its important to encourage them to keep on working hard and feel good to be here.

    Saint-Gobain2015-08-10
  6. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I will suggest to join Glass division rather than Gyproc in Saint -gobain. work-life balance is good having innovative product

    Cons

    no-cons ,u can hav pop corns and njoy ur work.in every organisation ups nd dwn exist dat cant change ,if u r positive den u wil not find any single negative around u.

    Advice to Management

    Integrated approach is required to get the sales

    Saint-Gobain2015-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Happy Employee of Minster Insulation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work for the Minster brand within Saint-Gobain. Having just passed my 6 month probation, I can honestly say that I am proud to be part of the team at my branch. All of my colleagues are very supportive and helpful. Saint -Gobain really do invest in its people, I have been on numerous training courses and feel that I am in the right place to progress my career. In addition to the career opportunities and salary..., there is also a fantastic bonus scheme in place as well as employee benefits

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at the minute!

    Saint-Gobain2017-11-24

    Saint-Gobain Response

    January 5, 2018HR and Employee Experience Advisor

    Thank you very much for your comments, and congratulations on passing your probationary period. It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying you role with us at Saint-Gobain – notably Minster. It seems we are living up to our Saint Gobain attitudes, with our desire to build and open ...

    Show More
  8. "EHS Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EHS Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a great place to work.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Saint-Gobain2017-09-14
  9. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Research Engineer in Northborough, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    culture, environment, collaboration, engaging, job satisfaction, growth opportunities

    Cons

    being a materials engineer, this is a dream company for me. No cons for me.

    Saint-Gobain2017-06-13

    Saint-Gobain Response

    June 25, 2017HR DIrector

    Thank you for taking the time to write this reiew. We work very hard to provide an enriching environment for everyone.

  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain

    Pros

    It's worth working in it you will learn a lot here company is for glass manufacturing also includes all engineering fields

    Cons

    No cons as such it is a great company I work with you and your family and friends

    Advice to Management

    I have been in touch with the new one of the best way to get the best price for the first time in the

    Saint-Gobain2016-08-15
Found 1194 reviews