Saipem America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saipem America Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stefano Cao
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Saipem gives you the opportunity to learn a lot about the industry(in 2 reviews)

  • "Wide variety of work venues, opportunity to travel, rewarded for proficiency, good benefits(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "You better be Italian to be promoted (only 4 managers not from overseas)(in 7 reviews)

  • "Other departments do not allow room for growth and sometime the attitudes of the managers can be a little anti-social(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Designer in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saipem America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Self driven with no supervision

    Cons

    Noisy working environment, easy to distract from ongoing tasks

    Saipem America2018-12-03
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Piping Foreman in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at Saipem America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best platform in the world

    Cons

    Can't say. Yet. Cuz I have no idea

    Saipem America2018-08-12
  3. "Family orientated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saipem America full-time

    Pros

    They took care of personell

    Cons

    Budget cuts everywhere field techs let go before office personell

    Saipem America2018-06-16
  4. "Saipem (Sonsub division )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ROV Support Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saipem America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with great people that helped me along the way

    Cons

    Company moved it's Sonsub division over to Aberdeen Scotland.

    Saipem America2018-05-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Project Logistics Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Logistics Manager in Houston, TX

    I worked at Saipem America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worldwide, innovative in their industry

    Cons

    Poor Senior Management, Does not follow corporate governance, partial to expats, no formal training for managment

    Saipem America2017-11-07
  6. "Quality Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Coordinator in Santos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saipem America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Multiculturalism, dynamic, methodology of work, opportunity new experience, challenge and

    Cons

    Multiculturalism, different philosophy of work,

    Saipem America2017-09-19
  7. "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I worked at Saipem America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company overall, great experience working cross culturally

    Cons

    to many procedures to follow as handed down by corporate

    Saipem America2017-06-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saipem America full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Scheldule, good balance, good co worker, some honest hard working people there.

    Cons

    Cut hours, no communication, favoritism. No one takes responsibility, letting go of the wrong people.

    Advice to Management

    They need to stop hiring their friends and pay more attention to the people that actually wanted to work there from the beginning instead of sticking up for their "people" and letting everyone else take the fault when things go wrong. Also, the expats walk on water in there and they need to be brought down to reality.

    Saipem America2017-06-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Saipem America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - gain significant industry experience - good work exposure

    Cons

    - compensation does not reflect work accomplishments - no career development program - poor professional culture with little regard for home office employees

    Advice to Management

    - value the home office employees

    Saipem America2017-05-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poor environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saipem America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None, except the worker bees

    Cons

    Poor management in the Quality department and Hr department

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your managers and hire innovative leaders that can help the company grow

    Saipem America2017-05-16
Found 49 reviews