Saipem Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saipem Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Saipem CEO Stefano Cao
Stefano Cao
17 Ratings
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to work, good exposure, nice working culture

    Cons

    Poor salary, high workload, you have to stay overtime, family life affected

    Advice to Management

    Bring some new talent

    Saipem2013-03-03
  2. "engineer lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary on time, stick to the time, no extra working hours. good atmosphere

    Cons

    salary very less when compared to market value, all tamil people and no other cummunity culture. all good reviews are from HR department. all facilities for tamil. no facility for north indians or any other south indian except for tamil.

    Advice to Management

    please reduce nepotism, many blunder mistake, give preference to talent not to relations. Saipem is under financial Down fall.

    Saipem2019-06-17
  3. "Chief Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good location and peaceful job

    Cons

    Back up office and long working

    Saipem2019-05-09
  4. "High salary awarded for Freshers.Good platform to build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and other facilities for their employees

    Cons

    No such cons seen here.

    Advice to Management

    Try to arrange Cab facilities

    Saipem2019-04-22
  5. "Good for New joiner as pushover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good for new joinne as pushover or to relax since work is either there or no work. Good organisation to work if you know to play along the tunes of manager or be an vegetarian

    Cons

    Never stay here more than 5 years. Yearly hike is a joke. Organistaion never cares for ppl who stay long. You are treat like you dont have any other option

    Advice to Management

    Provide uniform pay to all. Device a system. Else you will lose lot of employees who have served for long years to the company

    Saipem2019-04-25
  6. "Bad experience to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai

    I worked at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked for 2.5 years on regular basis, Good salary one can negotiate, but no increase in salary

    Cons

    Partiality towards local people. I never any other City. Finally I lost my job due to partiality

    Advice to Management

    Open ur eyes

    Saipem2017-08-27
  7. "An excellent beginning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of interdisciplinary activities through the project.

    Cons

    Payscale is not something to be highlighted.

    Saipem2013-03-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for people with some experience in the field, good pay, work/life balance and abroad opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, excellent work-life balance, abroad opportunities (both short term and long term, mainly deputation to Milan office), excellent DA during abroad deputation, good exposure to work in deputation

    Cons

    Less opportunity to grow if anyone is not willing to travel, only some part of the project is offloaded to New Delhi office, which lessens growth opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Please try to bring some full-fledged project ti New Delhi office

    Saipem2012-06-18
  9. "a lot of work without methods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Design Engineer in Fano
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    there are vey a high technical competente teams

    Cons

    not only hard work but also concentrating on productivity

    Saipem2019-05-02
  10. "Company Policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of projects with Aramco

    Cons

    One of the Worst Companies in the world from the HR policy.

    Advice to Management

    Take an action to these puppets in the HR but i think you like them because you put them in that position.

    Saipem2019-04-07
Found 97 reviews