Saipem Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Engineer

Saipem Engineer Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Saipem CEO Stefano Cao
Stefano Cao
28 Ratings
  1. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work in environmental point of view

    Cons

    Very better environment condition to work

    Saipem2019-08-04
  2. "This is Especially for chennai Saipem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Piping Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helps to learn to live without self respect

    Cons

    Worst work culture Poor over time amount 260 per hour Work life balance is zero Cant expect respect Cant suggest anything to management for improvement Policies are made not for employees. BUT for management benefits

    Continue reading
    Saipem2020-01-09
  3. "good best and better work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    professional development and employment growth

    Cons

    quality production and accurate quality

    Continue reading
    Saipem2019-11-14
  4. "Accepted as a offshore methods engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Methods Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem

    Pros

    work atmosphere, professionals and infrastructure

    Cons

    salary, benefits and future perspectives

    Saipem2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "engineer lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary on time, stick to the time, no extra working hours. good atmosphere

    Cons

    salary very less when compared to market value, all tamil people and no other cummunity culture. all good reviews are from HR department. all facilities for tamil. no facility for north indians or any other south indian except for tamil.

    Continue reading
    Saipem2019-06-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Chief Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good location and peaceful job

    Cons

    Back up office and long working

    Saipem2019-05-09
  7. "High salary awarded for Freshers.Good platform to build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and other facilities for their employees

    Cons

    No such cons seen here.

    Continue reading
    Saipem2019-04-22
  8. "Good for New joiner as pushover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good for new joinne as pushover or to relax since work is either there or no work. Good organisation to work if you know to play along the tunes of manager or be an vegetarian

    Cons

    Never stay here more than 5 years. Yearly hike is a joke. Organistaion never cares for ppl who stay long. You are treat like you dont have any other option

    Continue reading
    Saipem2019-04-25
  9. "Bad experience to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai

    I worked at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked for 2.5 years on regular basis, Good salary one can negotiate, but no increase in salary

    Cons

    Partiality towards local people. I never any other City. Finally I lost my job due to partiality

    Continue reading
    Saipem2017-08-27
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to work, good exposure, nice working culture

    Cons

    Poor salary, high workload, you have to stay overtime, family life affected

    Continue reading
    Saipem2013-03-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 121 reviews