Salesforce Business Development Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Salesforce Business Development Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
8 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative 

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      Salary Career progression Sales skills to acquire

      Cons

      Competition Too much structure Difficult to enter

      Salesforce2019-07-10
    • "Fostering learning and professional growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      Great leadership Management that works to provide as many resources as possible Incredible team of inspiring people who are intelligent, driven, passionate, and happy to help one another

      Cons

      Extremely fast paced environment, important to strike work/life balance

      Salesforce2019-07-08
    • "Great Company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Culture - Co-workers - Work-life balance - Career opportunities - Snacks / benefits

      Cons

      - Competitive - Political - Visibility into growth

      Salesforce2019-07-08
    • "Identify and qualify high potential E-commerce Project"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      1-1-1 model & Ohana Spirit Selling strategy Equality

      Cons

      Hard working environment No more Cons

      Salesforce2019-06-30
    • Helpful (7)

      "Great pay, culture & expectations - not so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Great pay - Great benefits - Well known, fast growing company - Supportive management** (contingent on your patch) ** - not all managers are like this from my experience of discussion with others

      Cons

      - Constant changes (whether to which team you're on, or your job description) - Promotion path is convuluted (interview, get approved, and they decide they want to close the position and then constantly will make you re-interview for the same position you were once approved for. Could be waiting 4 months+ after acceptance - Work hard, and only hard. Play doesn't really exist here. - Passive aggressive directors...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - Encourage your workers, quit with the passive aggressiveness - Focus on enhancing culture. When asked to address issues with repeat offenders do not say "It's too tough to fix" - Figure out a better way to support career growth through promotion path that is more straight forward - Add some play into the "Work hard"

      Salesforce2019-06-11

      Salesforce Response

      June 20, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

      Thank you for your review. Some of the behavior you have described is concerning and not at all what we want to see at Salesforce. I'd encourage you to reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner to discuss your concerns. If you don't feel comfortable doing that, you can reach ...

      Show More
    • "Business Development Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Learnt so much during my 1 year here.

      Cons

      Once you're in, you'll drink the Salesforce kool aid.

      Salesforce2019-04-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Fine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Business Development Representative 

        I have been working at Salesforce full-time

        Pros

        Good opportunity to get sales experience.

        Cons

        Not an easy path to promotion.

        Salesforce2019-04-04
      • "BDR"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Great Salary - Clear career progression paths - Flexible work hours - Growing quickly despite market leader status

        Cons

        - Can be high pressure in the beginning - Dublin location is not ideal

        Salesforce2019-03-25
      • "Business Development Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Excellent salary/incentives, clear and concise job spec, opportunities for promotion, good workforce, very nice offices, growing business

        Cons

        Nothing to report so far

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Salesforce2019-03-12
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people. Awesome product. Fantastic culture and excellent perks. SFDC is a brilliant place to work and I'd encourage anyone interested to apply

        Cons

        None. The roles I had there were always exactly what they were described to be by the hiring manager. I loved working there

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work! The focus on employee development and upskilling was unwavering.

        Salesforce2019-01-28

        Salesforce Response

        February 8, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

        Thank you for sharing such a great review with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed working at Salesforce. Please join our Alumni Community so we can stay in touch: https://sforce.co/2GapEia

      Found 85 reviews