Samsung Electronics America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Samsung Electronics America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 752 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Samsung Electronics America CEO Tim Baxter
Tim Baxter
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, bonuses, and you can work from home(in 60 reviews)

  • "Face paced tech environment with good benefits(in 55 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best relationship to everyone and easy conversation.

    Cons

    Stress because I have to complete the monthly target.

    Advice to Management

    My kind request to give less monthly target.

    Samsung Electronics America2017-10-10

    Samsung Electronics America Response

    October 16, 2017Employer Branding

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! We love hearing how much you enjoyed getting to know our fantastic employees and we will utilize your advice as we look for ways to improve. Sincerely, The Employee Engagement Team

  2. "Good for stability, Very less learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time

      Pros

      - Work Life balance - Periodic hikes

      Cons

      - No learning - Quality of work

      Samsung Electronics America2018-03-23
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good exposure to fast track working culture.

      Cons

      No time to spend on family.

      Samsung Electronics America2017-07-26

      Samsung Electronics America Response

      July 26, 2017Employer Branding

      Thank you for your review. We have some of the most dedicated and hard-working individuals in the industry and we encourage them to take time off to relax and recharge. As you mentioned, we are a fast-paced tech company, and we recognize this can be a challenge. We take this topic ...

      Show More
    • "Overall good."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

      I have been working at Samsung Electronics America

      Pros

      Good payer, perks, gifts, events, onsites, varied work oppurtunities.

      Cons

      Appraisals are not guaranteed to be fairest although it varies with ability/attitude of managers. Work pressure sometimes. Time strict. No work from home.

      Advice to Management

      Please appraise people better.

      Samsung Electronics America2011-08-19
    • "Samsung Electronics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - ASSISTANT PURCHASING MANAGER in Chula Vista, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good infrastructure Good health benefits Good 401K (5% Matching) Many opportunities to learn

      Cons

      Long work hours Competitive environment Work culture is still very traditional Some offices do not have office events Lower pay than average

      Samsung Electronics America2019-04-15
    • "Great Pay and Benifits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Market Manager in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time

      Pros

      Very professional environment. Faced paced with amazingly talented coworkers

      Cons

      Samsung can be very intense. Finding a work/life balance is one of the hardest thing to do

      Samsung Electronics America2019-04-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is a good place to work with influx of tech. And a diverse environment. Recommended.

      Cons

      There is little work/life balance. My life was all about work, work and work.

      Samsung Electronics America2019-04-08
    • Helpful (3)

      "Job not Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great health care, and 401k; Quick milage reimbursement; Fair pay and yearly raises.

      Cons

      Zero work life balance, unrealistic weekly work goals, everything is a fire drill, never knew how your schedule is going to change.

      Advice to Management

      Get monthly work calander out to the team two weeks before hand so we can plain our lives.

      Samsung Electronics America2019-04-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Love the team I work with and the job I do. However Korean HQ micromanagement and short term focus is frustrating."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great health insurance Matching 401k Innovative products

      Cons

      Korean HQ micromanagement Short range thinking Internal procedures are horrible 1990's IT technologies.

      Samsung Electronics America2019-04-01
    • "Wonderful to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ridgefield Park, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Many opportunities to learn technologies.

      Cons

      Cultures are different and most of time to work with Korea in the night.

      Samsung Electronics America2019-03-21
    Found 752 reviews