Samsung Electronics America "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Samsung Electronics America Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Samsung Electronics America President and CEO YH Eom
YH Eom
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance does not exist(in 153 reviews)

  • "Korea headquarters culture can still work its way into day-to-day work(in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "management sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in North Port, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and decent pay

    Cons

    long hours, no steadiness, lots of realignments, no job security

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics America2020-03-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director Marketing in Ridgefield Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Industry leading technology and products. Also working with many talented and passionate people in USA and S.Korea. Very good benefits

    Cons

    Need to understand and respect the company's rules and processes pretty well.

    Samsung Electronics America2020-02-11
  3. "Decent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software/Systems Engineer II 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible management, accepting atmosphere.

    Cons

    Recent cost cutting efforts changed culture for the worse.

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics America2020-01-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Ridgefield Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots to do, great experience, good benefits

    Cons

    Over worked, no vision

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics America2019-10-17

    Samsung Electronics America Response

    October 23, 2019People Experience

    Thank you taking the time to provide feedback. As one of the world’s largest technology companies with a headquarters based in South Korea, it is necessary that we work closely with our headquarter counterparts. We recognize there are opportunities to enhance our ways of working and it’s feedback like yours that helps us make positive improvements. As a current employee, we encourage you to reach out to your HR Business Partner to discuss your concerns so they can be addressed directly. Sincerely, Your Engagement Team

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good role, not really management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Free devices

    Cons

    Poor work life balance during certain seasons

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics America2019-09-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Samsung is a reasonable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Operations Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits compared to other companies in Brazil. Good working facilities.

    Cons

    Weak leadership team. Few opportunities for innovative ideas and professional growth.

    Samsung Electronics America2019-06-30
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Korean culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Product Manager in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits is the only reason to stay

    Cons

    Toxic environment. Koreans at VP levels. Preference to Korean on the name of bilingual. HR doesn't have any say.

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics America2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Keep looking. I do not recommend working at SEA."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good products. High base salary.

    Cons

    Extreme micromanagement. At least 40% of my time was spent doing administrative busy work for management. Many times duplicative info on different formats. Everything is a fire drill. If you're in sales, the comp plan changes every 6 -12 months and they will have no problem adjusting targets mid quarter. Variables for payment read like an algorithm and all variables must be met every quarter to make any decent commission. So while the base is high, the commissions are not good at all. 2019 commissions were paid at 80% if you sold $0 and capped at 120% if you sold massive deals. So if you're lazy and are happy to do admin work for 80% of your commission, SEA is right for you. If you're motivated and want to kill it, SEA is not the place for you. Internal systems are a nightmare to navigate until you become familiar with them. SFDC management is overbearing. So much more. You have been warned.

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics America2019-05-11
  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good colleagues - Insurance - PTO

    Cons

    Sometimes meetings in the evening.

    Samsung Electronics America2019-04-25
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Job takes your life and soul away demanding 65+ hours per week."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Samsung Electronics America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compensation is good Benefits are reasonable Co-workers support each other through the chaos with unreasonable demands from leadership and HQ

    Cons

    No work life balance Culture is awful Zero senior leadership support Processes, procedures and systems are antiquated Lack of diversity in senior leadership 90% Korean males that speak very limited English

    Continue reading
    Samsung Electronics America2019-03-28
Found 64 reviews