SanDisk Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SanDisk Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
SanDisk CEO Stephen D. Milligan
Stephen D. Milligan
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at SanDisk

    Pros

    awesome good nice very good

    Cons

    faltu no growth no promotion

    Continue reading
    SanDisk2016-11-16
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardware Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SanDisk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good technology exposure and working conditions

    Cons

    After WD acquired benefits are not great NAND flash price fluctuations create lots of uncertainty

    SanDisk2019-09-04
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SanDisk full-time

    Pros

    good company, culture,worklife balance good

    Cons

    higher management need more towards employee

    SanDisk2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Firmware Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SanDisk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and salaries. Depends on team. Timing flexibility. New technologies to learn.

    Cons

    Bad management, Too much politics, Favorism, No appreciations. Bossism in some teams. Some leads should learn the definition of it.

    Continue reading
    SanDisk2019-02-28
  5. "Good for start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SanDisk full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture and supporting colleagues., freedom to express your knowledge and skills development.

    Cons

    Poor salary and low increment. Leaves are also given after lots of nagging

    Continue reading
    SanDisk2018-11-23
  6. "Good to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SanDisk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, good colluges and work place

    Cons

    Politics. We may not get the whole promised Bonus.

    Continue reading
    SanDisk2018-11-08
  7. "Sandisk Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SanDisk

    Pros

    Good Comapany to work for your career.

    Cons

    Nothing as such I have to say

    SanDisk2018-06-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SanDisk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good culture in the company

    Cons

    Mix of software and hardware teams

    SanDisk2018-05-15
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SanDisk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    convience with work.Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Currently,i didnt see any cons from company

    SanDisk2018-05-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work and learn in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SanDisk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) You get to work with cutting edge technology 2) Friendly leave policy 3) Flexible working hours 4) Good pay with stock options

    Cons

    1) Mgmt needs improvement 2) Sometimes work pressure can be immense 3) Glassdoor requires me to use at least 20 words, hence this extra line

    Continue reading
    SanDisk2017-11-04
Found 560 reviews