Sandvine Reviews

Updated 13 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Sandvine CEO Lyn Cantor
Lyn Cantor
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, free food and beer if that's your thing, fun events going on in the office(in 27 reviews)

  • "Smart people, working with new technology, very broad way of working(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can go for a toss that's obvious due to current situation(in 20 reviews)

  • "They are controlled by Waterloo management and you never know when is your last day at this company(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Place to Work!

      29 Dec 2020 - Customer Support in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -supportive work environment -lots of opportunities to learn and grow -Management team is great to work with and learn from.

      Cons

      It's nice to see women are being promoted into leadership roles in the company and it would be great to see that trend continue.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We agree that we have a supportive environment with a lot of opportunities to learn new things. Diversity in our organization, has and continues, to be a focus for us. Best Regards, Ashley Sharp VP of Human Resources

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good product

      28 Mar 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good management, and having good product and got to work with best mind

      Cons

      None I had found here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      We really appreciate your positive feedback and we will look for opportunities to add additional fun activities both while we are working remote and when we return to the office. Best Regards Ashley Sharp

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good opportunity for talented individuals

      13 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits Employee centric with high ethical values

      Cons

      not a con but work is fast-paced and only those with high career aspirations and zeal to excel would like the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company.. They value their Emoplyess

      12 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hikes and salaries Good management team Good perks

      Cons

      Job are bit constant chances of stalling Work life balance goes to toss some times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Average company to work, learning is good

      13 May 2021 - Senior QA Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning is good. you get chance to work on many technologies at same time. Free launch, snacks.

      Cons

      Management is completely one way. Senior people gives un-necessary work to complete their roadmap. Not good for fresher.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic Product - poor leadership

      6 May 2021 - Business Development in Global Village
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The platform should sell itself

      Cons

      The company is 100% top down and all decisions are made with no involvement from staff (regardless of how senior they may be)

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good company to work with

      5 Apr 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work , reasonable hikes and bonuses

      Cons

      Sometimes work gets boring. Promotions are difficult to get

      2 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I recommend you reach out and speak to your leader, or local HR partner to discuss the promotion criteria and understand/build a development plan. Sincerely, Ashley Sharp

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Thank god I am out of Sandvine

      20 Oct 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WFH and good medical insurance policy

      Cons

      - Bangalore office is run by bunch of bullies. They will harass you in-front of everyone and no one in higher management cares about it. - Only way to get noticed here is to be a bully. Everyone in India office trying to please "that one big bully" - There is no care for employee well being. You will be forced to work long hrs and they blame you if you complain about long working hr. - Due to constant pressure lot of ppl are leaving, even in this Covid situation. As no one is joining, this creates more pressure on everyone currently it create vicious cycle with no end to it. - Due to low Glassdoor rating no one is accepting offers, so instead of improving work culture they started writing fake reviews. - I believe they knew about how Belarus dictator was using their software but now trying to cover up. This company have no morals. - Used to cover your parents in company medical insurance policy but they are removing it. This was big plus with ppl with elderly parents. Even if you lost your job due to Covid, think about your family before joining. Its already stressed outside this company will make your life living hell.

      20 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your experience and concerns. We take these matters very seriously and I am disappointed to hear that you feel that you experienced bullying behavior. Please feel free to contact me directly at asharp@sandvine.com if you would like to share more details about what occurred, so that I may personally look into it. As with any organization, benefit options will evolve and change from time to time. I’m sorry to hear that feel negatively impacted by coverage changes. I hope you found a new organization that you feel is a better fit and wish you the best. Sincerely, Ashley Sharp VP, Human Resources

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Comfortable WFH plan - Good Support from Management

      25 Nov 2020 - Technical Lead in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During pandemic, Sandvine has done a good job making people feel comfortable working from home. Company made sure to send chairs, monitors and other equipment as per the request. New allowance on gym equipment and the introduction of Covid policy are worth mentioning.

      Cons

      WFH situation has made you work for long hours

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are glad to hear that some of the things we did to help ease the transition to work from home were beneficial. Work-life balance can be a challenge, especially with everyone working remotely at this time, thank you for reminding us to keep this as a focus moving forward. Best Regards, Ashley Sharp VP of HR

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      QA Techical Lead

      25 Feb 2021 - QA Technical Lead in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent company to start with for young folks

      Cons

      Dynamic Changes in work and management

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Sandvine Response

      VP Human Resources

      I am sorry to hear that the changes that have been made in both the work and the management team are viewed negatively. If there is specific feedback that you would like to share, please reach out to me directly. asharp@sandvine.com. Thank you, Ashley Sharp

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 282 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sandvine Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    Embedded Software Engineer (C/C++) Co-op
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Sandvine? Share Your Experiences

    Sandvine logo
    or