Sasken Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sasken Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 614 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Rajiv Mody
194 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less Salary compared to Peer companies(in 22 reviews)

  • "They left out all Good HR Policies(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work in the software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Sasken full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good company to work in the software

    Cons

    Need more exposure towards new technology

    Advice to Management

    Work towards more to bring the more work and new technology

    Sasken2019-04-12
  2. "A good company turned into nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sasken full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1. Good team i.e. depends on which team you are in 2. Internal training on different subjects

    Cons

    1. Much lower salary than market standards for the existing employees 2. Fresher bond breakage value they have increased from 1.5 lakhs to 5 lakhs for a 3 years bond which I feel inaccurate. That means you guys are forcibly keeping the people. 3. No extra benefits. Earlier they were giving some quarterly budget of 500 for team lunch, that these guys removed in the name of cost cutting. So pathetic. 4. They dont give...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you guys really want to retain good people, please give attention to the existing employees. Dont just randomly purchase some useless data and show as market standard.

    Sasken2019-05-25
  3. "Good company to get exposure and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sasken full-time

    Pros

    Great leaning opportunities and exposure

    Cons

    Politics, Management is not consistent-it keeps changing every couple of years.

    Advice to Management

    Many times the management has given power in the wrong hands because of which many good people left the organization

    Sasken2019-05-17
  4. "Nice building, bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sasken full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Nice location in Bangalore Very nice building

    Cons

    All cons which a typical service based company has

    Sasken2019-05-13
  5. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sasken full-time

    Pros

    Learning is good in sasken

    Cons

    No work life balance , bond you have to sign if you are joining as fresher (3yrs) ,bond value is way too high

    Sasken2019-05-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Software engineer trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Trainee in Chennai

    I have been working at Sasken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Explore my skills and enrich my career

    Cons

    Nothing to say particularly now

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Sasken2019-05-01
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sasken full-time

    Pros

    Good perks and mangers skills

    Cons

    He policy but lot of politics

    Sasken2019-04-16
  8. "software engineer trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Trainee in Chennai

    I have been working at Sasken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good to work and it is a good working environment

    Cons

    nothing to say right now

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Sasken2019-05-01
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sasken full-time

    Pros

    Good and supporting working environment

    Cons

    Generally no cons according to me

    Sasken2019-03-25
  10. "Typical service based company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sasken full-time

    Pros

    * Good to work for one year (Don't wait for hike) * Onsite opportunities * Calm infrastructure out from city * Had a good name in the past (few years back)

    Cons

    * Hard to get some good project * Less learning opportunity * Poor management * HR policies are not good * Small and very slow hike * They cut your salary for one or the other reason (Failed to fill timesheet, no variable pay for non-billable project... etc etc)

    Advice to Management

    fall on deaf ears

    Sasken2019-03-14
Found 614 reviews