Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Nothing good if you are shindhi then only good for you(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "bring HR portal and publish and update their HR policies on time to time(in 3 reviews)

  • "They treat very badly the employees in Africa(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Csa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Jai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience and use for company

    Cons

    Experience at here is awesome

    Advice to Management

    All is good

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2019-05-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Completely community based company,care for only Sindhi's,treat other like slaves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices

    Pros

    Learn to absorb abnormal pressure. Better chance to move out of country.

    Cons

    Prefers only there community member Shop culture No work atmosphere

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2019-05-31
  3. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, get to learn alot. Pays well.

    Cons

    nothing as such .. n o cons

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-09-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sindhi oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to learn about travel management from few good people

    Cons

    It is a camera jail Horrible management No appraisals No team management and employee welfare

    Advice to Management

    They think they are the smartest

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-09-19
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Circus at it's best. They call themselves MNC but trust me are nothing close."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Controller in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Salary for African employees are decent but again the increment is pathetic.

    Cons

    1. No heirarchy. An executive (favoured by the bosses) can bug and talk in any way with anyone. 2. HR team has no backbone. Will only listen to what the 3-4 "Sirs" would say. So if you not favoured by any of these bosses, bad luck. 3. They wont hesitate to penalise the employee for the smallest error. Salary deduction is the most common thing here. 4. The Pune Management forces the current employees to write all the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You know the 3-4 guys playing the game and having their fun. No point in me wasting time and energy to advice on what's pretty evident.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-09-04
  6. "Good for freshers to join I have been working at Satguru for full-time from 1 yr 3 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good scope for learning for freshers Multi-cultural environment Flexible timing

    Cons

    None as of at this moment

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-08-01
  7. "Best for stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am a full-time employee of Satguru Travel, working from more than 3 years \Flexible working hours Great environment

    Cons

    Transportation is not provided in this company

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-07-28
  8. "Amazing Company, I was a full-time employee for Satguru Travel and can say it is an amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Editor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organization is counted among MNCs so to work with it really good. Good for enhancing personal skills and CRM. Good working environment very professional. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Cant think of any at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Saturday-Sunday fixed off

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-07-27
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meaningful projects and friendly colleagues. Nice to work in such a multi-cultural environment. Solid resume-builder.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-07-27
  10. "Good company to work. Less compensation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Learning platform for freshers

    Cons

    Cant think of any at the moment

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-07-25
Found 55 reviews