Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "good organisation for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time

    Pros

    good salary and perks for employee.

    Cons

    it is difficult to say.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2013-10-25
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Depends on Job location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, Good Accommodation and food (Depends on location).... Jobs in Western part of Africa is not as good as Eastern part of Africa

    Cons

    Quarterly salary system, In the time of risk taking, company don´t support it´s employee but forces them to take risk on their own head. If everything looks good company will take benefits. If anything goes wrong,that employee should bear the risk.

    Advice to Management

    You are good as always.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-12-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Nairobi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros working with this company

    Cons

    1.No work culture 2. Makes every employee bounded labor 3.No holidays till 2 years I personally don't think any benefit being a part of this company

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-10-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cotonou

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. Innovative place.

    Cons

    Career progressive. Senior management Team change

    Advice to Management

    Learning and development for staff.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-08-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cape Town
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lenient and cool atmosphere

    Cons

    No Growth Work pressure Cheap Politics Professionalism tends to zero

    Advice to Management

    Transparency

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-07-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "bad even worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Johannesburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well if u like working like a slave with little to no respect. then there are pros.

    Cons

    it employs you with a promise that your future will change but when u ask for a sit down about benefits which were promised to you they treat you like a slave who is worth nothing. i was working in S.A. up until now they haven't payed me my salary for the last two months i worked there. if u are black then its worse coz u will fill like the butt of all their jokes. they will only warm to you only when they need your service...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees like they are humans. and you claim to be the best

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-07-10
  7. "Sad and travelwings ... sad DO NOT TRUST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Credit Operations in Dubai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time

      Pros

      Doesn't want to work with Satguru or Travelwings...... worst service Ever... Do not trust the company... legal advice required

      Cons

      Same as pros amateurs

      Advice to Management

      Be confident ...

      Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-05-09
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      very good pepole, good working

      Cons

      good work exp, very good facalty

      Advice to Management

      make proper channel

      Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-04-08
    • "All lies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Johannesburg
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Every positive comments/reviews are lies. There's nothing good about this company. All the positive reviews are of there current employees nd management make you write positive reviews. When i was in the company. Blv me I did that too. Coz u dnt have any option when you are working in this company.

      Cons

      Company is made up from cons only.

      Advice to Management

      Cant waste my advice on such company.

      Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-03-20
    • "BEST TMC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Cotonou
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The environment within the staff and the organization is well systemized with consistent dedication and overall growth in terms of all aspects.

      Cons

      Till now I haven't observed any Downside of the company

      Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-01-24
    Found 54 reviews