Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good pepole, good working

    Cons

    good work exp, very good facalty

    Advice to Management

    make proper channel

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-04-08
  2. "All lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Johannesburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every positive comments/reviews are lies. There's nothing good about this company. All the positive reviews are of there current employees nd management make you write positive reviews. When i was in the company. Blv me I did that too. Coz u dnt have any option when you are working in this company.

    Cons

    Company is made up from cons only.

    Advice to Management

    Cant waste my advice on such company.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-03-20
  3. "BEST TMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Cotonou
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment within the staff and the organization is well systemized with consistent dedication and overall growth in terms of all aspects.

    Cons

    Till now I haven't observed any Downside of the company

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-01-24
  4. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Manager in Cotonou
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Billion Dollar organisation, Presence in over 50 countries, Maximum exposure, Swift promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Quarterly salary pay out is a let down

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-01-24
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Decide whatever you want because it does not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time

    Pros

    Not a single reason which I can mention here for the branches I worked in.

    Cons

    1. Better do some crime and live in jail because anyhow here they will prove you criminal. 2. Managers will threaten you, they will keep your passport. 3. Anytime they can fire you without salary. They even did not paid salary of many employees. 4. No liberty to have social relationship with outsiders in short no personal life after work. Life is work- home- work. 5. Each branch has their own rules according to branch...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop this lala shop. Work on how to build a company. Africa is growing, if one good player will come in market, you will see the results.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2017-10-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "If there is negative ratings on Glassdoor, I would've given that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Holiday Consultant in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Find another job before they trap you.

    Cons

    There is long list of Cons for this company. 1. Spineless HR 2. Overtime without pay 3. Creating unnecessary Chaos between employees 4. No proper hierarchy 5. Management is stiff & rigid 6. Negativity and politics between supervisors 7. An unnecessary burden to employees regarding work. 8. No professionalism between HR & employee

    Advice to Management

    Show some love for your employee or respect each & every individual.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2017-09-24
  7. "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Nairobi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good career opportunities and nothing else

    Cons

    Worst employee benefits and worst employee welfare

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2017-05-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tourism in Port Louis
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices

    Pros

    No Pros I find in this company

    Cons

    1. One Man Show 2. HR Team is a puppet 3. Women's Safety at risk 4. Over Time without pay 5. Delayed Financial Decisions (Pay and Perks of Employees ) 6. Mix Personal and Professional. Egoistic approach in resolving issues 7. No growth prospects 8. Unethical Practices 9. Discrimination by superiors. Favour the one who lick the boot 10. Unprofessional and unhygienic work environment

    Advice to Management

    Replace the current team of heads with really talented professional experienced deserving people and change the existing administration and financial decision making from one Man to an apex body.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2017-05-29
  9. "best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Travel Sales Manager in Lusaka, Lusaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices for more than a year

    Pros

    Best travel management company in Africa. nice work environment.

    Cons

    service level is very heard. management allows increasing sales volume .

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2017-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "FULL TIME EMPLOYEE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Brazzaville
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My writing allows me to express endless emotions. I'm currently working with Satguru Travels in Central West Africa and learning Language Enabled me to Travel & Meet Incredible People with Nice working environment.

    Cons

    Seriously, I didn't find till yet.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to say many thanks to the management for everything.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2017-01-24
Found 57 reviews