Saudi Aramco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saudi Aramco Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Saudi Aramco CEO Amin H. Nasser (no image)
Amin H. Nasser
165 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only technical opportunities, no management roles possible for expats(in 73 reviews)

  • "You do your job and pass on your expertise to young Saudis(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "petrolium engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darbhanga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    give me a chance to build your company moree higher

    Cons

    nothing cons in this company I think this is the best

    Saudi Aramco2019-09-20
  2. "QC Supervisor (ARAMCO Approved)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Supervisor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ARAMCO Standard & Documentation is very good.

    Cons

    ARAMCO Work Procedure is excellent.

    Advice to Management

    In my knowledge ARAMCO Drawing is not match with in field so before make the drawing must be visit the platform.

    Saudi Aramco2019-07-12
  3. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Good cultured company in all my experience

    Cons

    Nothing to be specified in this company

    Saudi Aramco2019-06-18
  4. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CAD Designer in Madurai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hike Salary, incentive, bonus very attractive

    Cons

    Harassment is more, working environment is not good

    Advice to Management

    Bad administration, need improvement in management

    Saudi Aramco2018-10-10
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Freewill to work and good pay

    Cons

    Bigotry and biasedness towards favourites

    Saudi Aramco2018-08-22
  6. "TECHNICAL SALES ENGINEER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Calicut, Kerala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with IDEALINK For over nearly 4 years now and I have to say it keeps getting better every year! Best working atmosphere and best appraisal based on achieving project goals.

    Cons

    Since it is a middle east company due to new middle east new rules really affect the employees working there.

    Advice to Management

    Improve infrastructure quality

    Saudi Aramco2018-05-08
  7. "Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Good company to being your life with.

    Cons

    Work under pressure and hardwork.

    Saudi Aramco2018-02-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Instrumentation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Possessing seventeen years of experience in instrument erection, commissioning & maintenance work activities

    Cons

    Involve Instrument Erection, Pre-Commissioning, Commissioning & Maintenance activities in Offshore & Onshore,

    Saudi Aramco2018-01-18
  9. "Sr.process engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Saudi Aramco

    Pros

    Large operations, big projects, very good school, excellent campus for family

    Cons

    low employee satisfaction, no development, expat Asians are are paid not at par with western expats, though working capabilities are similar.

    Saudi Aramco2017-04-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Project Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saudi Aramco full-time

    Pros

    Finest place to work with some nice collegues

    Cons

    Away from family is not nice

    Advice to Management

    Love your all emplyees

    Saudi Aramco2015-07-26
Found 632 reviews