Sava Senior Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sava Senior Care Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 418 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Tony Oglesby
144 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Culture Change" programs are not in effect, but are preached by upper management(in 30 reviews)

  • "Short staffed more often then less(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Center leadership encouraged team work, team spirit to get the job done."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ADON in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sava Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Use of systems provided structure

    Cons

    Center could improve/benefit with additional corporate oversight

    Advice to Management

    Recognition and appreciation of outstanding service staff can help reduce -staff turnover

    Sava Senior Care2019-06-06

    Sava Senior Care Response

    June 7, 2019VP Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Regional 

      I worked at Sava Senior Care full-time

      Pros

      Great work will not say anything bad

      Cons

      Love my job nothing bad to say

      Advice to Management

      Better benefits that cost less would be great

      Sava Senior Care2019-05-29

      Sava Senior Care Response

      June 2, 2019VP Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a great day!

    • "Run Forrest run........"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Division Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sava Senior Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They have benefits, the benefits are uber expensive to the point where they are unaffordable however they have benefits.

      Cons

      ZERO leadership. What can you say about a company who has a recruiting team with over 1,000 OPEN jobs listed on Linked in and invests MILLIONS in third party recruiters. The turnover rate is epic thus the quality of care in the facilities is horrendous. If you want to be over worked, under paid and totally stressed out because your employees leave as fast as they enter your facilities, then this is the place for...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop majoring in the minors and cut the long time cancers who are getting paid to plan parties!

      Sava Senior Care2019-06-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor management. Always short staffed. Mandatory overtime, required to stay over frequently."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nurse in Huntington, WV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sava Senior Care full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The pay is decent, but not worth the stress

      Cons

      Mandatory overtime. Never enough staff to properly care for residents. Staff allowed to just do as they please. No real monitoring or follow through for negligent care from some staff. Poor cleanliness and extermination of pests.

      Advice to Management

      Need to reorganize and manage all staff protocols. Staff speak and treat residents in a horrible and disrespectful manner. Need pest control with extermination regularly scheduled. Management needs to provide manager per unit by adding regular charge nurses. Pest control! Schedule staff appropriately and avoid mandating overtime on already tired and overworked staff.

      Sava Senior Care2019-06-03

      Sava Senior Care Response

      June 7, 2019VP Talent Acquisition

      Your Impression and feedback are of the utmost importance to us. Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us. We would love to resolve your concerns. Please reach out to us at 866-885-5992 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Dissatisfaction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sava Senior Care full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Your coworkers are good people

      Cons

      They don't care about employees that been loyal and worked for years for their company.

      Advice to Management

      Start being there for your staff give raises to those who deserve them. I know people that has worked for this company for years and never got a raise.

      Sava Senior Care2019-04-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not recommended"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sava Senior Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great rehab team, clean facility

      Cons

      Low pay and no annual performance review, no raise

      Sava Senior Care2019-03-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sava Senior Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrator 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sava Senior Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      In my time at Sava I've had a lot of autonomy for the most part.

      Cons

      Very much a culture of hiring from outside the company rather than growing current employees. Lots of District/Regional people can't be trusted.

      Advice to Management

      Waste of time giving advice to management.

      Sava Senior Care2019-04-01

      Sava Senior Care Response

      May 8, 2019VP Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us correct concerns and provide quality services. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at 866-885-5992 at your earliest convenience.

    • Helpful (6)

      "TERRIBLE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Sava Senior Care

        Pros

        There are NO good qualities about this company!!!

        Cons

        HR does not keep discussions confidential You will get fired if you do not agree with management There is blatant favoritism and lack of accountability There are NO pay increases or reviews Those who do not do their jobs are rewarded while the good employees are abused and mistreated Management gossips about their staff amongst each other as well as to their direct reports. There is no opportunity for growth You are...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Get new management and the company may be successful!! Get an actual HR department that cares about the employees and will actually fix situations instead of making them worse Value the employees who actually do their job and show them they are valued and appreciated

        Sava Senior Care2019-02-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Poor Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Fenton, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Sava Senior Care full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Most of the staff are great, residents are great, decent pay.

        Cons

        Management harasses aides, They have run out a few. Short staffed constantly on purpose.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure it is adequately staffed. The residents suffer for it.

        Sava Senior Care2019-01-20
      • Helpful (2)

        "Love it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Sava Senior Care full-time

          Pros

          Awesome co workers and boss there

          Cons

          Trainings were not emphasized as much for therapists

          Sava Senior Care2018-10-19
        Found 418 reviews