Schneider Electric Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Schneider Electric President and CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
481 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Plant profiles can be hectic and without work life Balance(in 140 reviews)

  • "Really nothing to list here, my experience as an adult student having to do the curricular internship had no cons(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Schneider Electric - Great People make Schneider Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director - Plant Operations in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am very happy to share my success path with Schneider who has supported / mentored / coached / given opportunity to work in various functions Manufacturing/Testing / Infrastructure/ Projects/ NPD Industrialization / Supply chain operations/ EHS during my 9 years of continuous Journey with Schneider . If I Rewind my journey I have grown along with Schneider which has many wonderful memories with challenges every day in performing better than the yesterday. The journey is full of excitement with realistic challenges and fulfillment. I really appreciate the Empowerment given to individuals which helps us to bring in the best to the organization. As we all know Diversity and inclusion is need of the hour which acts as an enabler to excel as a individual along with the team in bringing success to the organization. Needless to say, health is wealth and with the Work life balance in place I thoroughly enjoy each day working in Schneider and free up energy the most to bring in innovations to the workplace. Proud to be part of this Digital transformation journey in Schneider which is the right time for me to learn and consistently deliver to the bottom lines in the organization. EcoStruxure connecting Top floor to Shop floor and all our competitors are ENVY ABOUT US A company which always exhibits enormous trust on the people and gives the best environment to work and make me proud to say “I work for Schneider “. Journey just started and many more laurels to add in my career growth with Schneider .

    Show More

    Cons

    Currently i dont see any Cons with the Organization .

    Schneider Electric2019-04-23
  2. "No politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Editor in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best Company ever I have worked in Schneider for the last 1 year there is no work pressure and employees are very friendly nature I learn new technology.

    Cons

    not such in my opinion

    Schneider Electric2020-01-15
  3. "Procurement Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extensive opportunities to showcase skills and learn

    Cons

    No specific disadvantages to comment

    Schneider Electric2020-01-14
  4. "awesome learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Specialist in Rudrapur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working with learning and good support

    Cons

    nothing i found wrong with them

    Advice to Management

    no advice for them they are doing quite good job

    Schneider Electric2020-01-06
  5. "Well Organized and have a great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance Employee friendly policies

    Cons

    Can be good in terms of providing equally opportunities

    Schneider Electric2020-01-18
  6. "Web application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Applications Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Lot of learning opportunity. Best package in the market work life balance

    Cons

    There is nothing to write here

    Schneider Electric2020-01-15
  7. "Deputy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Busway & Blocset MKT & BD in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to demonstrate good Knowledge in terms of skills and talent.

    Cons

    wide range of Busways of Air insulated is not available compare to C&S Electic

    Advice to Management

    To improve the Product range for Indian market.

    Schneider Electric2019-12-29
  8. "One of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance Competitive Salary Leave Policies Work From Home Option

    Cons

    Management is biased Location is far from city

    Schneider Electric2019-12-17
  9. "Very good company for female"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good work life balance

    Cons

    Higher management have changed, so now they have started thinking cheap like indian MNC, doing cost cutting, and firing people when they don't need that resources

    Advice to Management

    Higher management are getting very high salary

    Schneider Electric2019-12-14
  10. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrician in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to say is the best company

    Cons

    Best company review in the world

    Advice to Management

    Best review in Bangalore

    Schneider Electric2019-12-12
Found 705 reviews