Schneider Electric Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 675 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Schneider Electric CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
457 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Schneider Electric - Great People make Schneider Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director - Plant Operations in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am very happy to share my success path with Schneider who has supported / mentored / coached / given opportunity to work in various functions Manufacturing/Testing / Infrastructure/ Projects/ NPD Industrialization / Supply chain operations/ EHS during my 9 years of continuous Journey with Schneider . If I Rewind my journey I have grown along with Schneider which has many wonderful memories with challenges... every day in performing better than the yesterday. The journey is full of excitement with realistic challenges and fulfillment. I really appreciate the Empowerment given to individuals which helps us to bring in the best to the organization. As we all know Diversity and inclusion is need of the hour which acts as an enabler to excel as a individual along with the team in bringing success to the organization. Needless to say, health is wealth and with the Work life balance in place I thoroughly enjoy each day working in Schneider and free up energy the most to bring in innovations to the workplace. Proud to be part of this Digital transformation journey in Schneider which is the right time for me to learn and consistently deliver to the bottom lines in the organization. EcoStruxure connecting Top floor to Shop floor and all our competitors are ENVY ABOUT US A company which always exhibits enormous trust on the people and gives the best environment to work and make me proud to say “I work for Schneider “. Journey just started and many more laurels to add in my career growth with Schneider .

    Show More

    Cons

    Currently i dont see any Cons with the Organization .

    Schneider Electric2019-04-23
  2. "Goal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Wharehouse Supervisor in Attibele

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like to build my career in warehouse field, And the reviews from the employees about the company is good.

    Cons

    The contract person's neglating the job seekers.

    Schneider Electric2019-10-06
  3. "My view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best work-life balance and good people

    Cons

    No specific point about the company

    Schneider Electric2019-09-28
  4. "It's the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Operations/Assistant Deputy Chief in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for!

    Cons

    Growth can not be expected soon.

    Schneider Electric2019-10-12
  5. "Good company great policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Policies, work from home options, friendly environment, good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Management is really good

    Schneider Electric2019-09-27
  6. "Big company with good ethical values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vast company, enriches for innovation. Space for learning was always there.

    Cons

    If you are involved in business Development then amount of pressure tend to go is huge. Many times it also affect the personal life.

    Advice to Management

    Please make achievable targets to employees

    Schneider Electric2019-09-23
  7. "Company Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly, good salary, flexibility in work culture

    Cons

    should provide better training and opportunity for experienced

    Schneider Electric2019-10-06
  8. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfortable enviroment to work in , Schneider takes care of employees very well , good growth opportunities if in a good team

    Cons

    Getting into the correct team if you get in as a graduate is not in your hand, however if you are not comfortable, they do ask you for your opinion

    Schneider Electric2019-10-05
  9. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is best play to work, lot of benefits and employee friendly

    Cons

    Merger and other internal changes is causing employee fear, as to what they actually represent.

    Schneider Electric2019-10-03
  10. "Assistant Manager-HRIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager-HRIS in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wide spectrum of working, Knowledge Increased, Great peer relation

    Cons

    Working Overtime, Complicated systems and bad maintainencebof systems.

    Schneider Electric2019-09-11
Found 675 reviews