Schneider Electric "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated 29 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Schneider Electric President and CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
552 Ratings
  1. "Build and Release Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Build and Release Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work Environment Good career opportunities

    Cons

    Internal Movement policy needs to be revised

    Schneider Electric2019-08-08
  2. "Internship Review at Schneider Electric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Hardware Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent facility,flexible working hours, less workload, friendly people, conducive work environment

    Cons

    No cons available as such

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2019-08-02
  3. "A global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A G M in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture and Values Global working environment work life balance

    Cons

    Location of office Opportunity to grow salary

    Schneider Electric2019-07-02
  4. "Good company for a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great policies & work environment 2. Company is at top of its game 3. Responsibility & great learning for freshers as well

    Cons

    1. Cultural disparity between different BUs which may lead to very different experiences 2. Number based focus, less focus on employee development

    Schneider Electric2019-07-16
  5. "Energy Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, Learning,

    Cons

    Salary, you have to complete assignments on alone

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2019-06-07
  6. "Go for it enjoy your work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Mechanical Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good Work environment - Great ambiance - Most of the people are friendly enough to help you in work

    Cons

    - I doubt on the learning Curve

    Schneider Electric2019-05-18
  7. "Working with Schneider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, supportive staff and Reporting manager,

    Cons

    Currently I beleieve the only place of improvement is in office administration. Team outings shall also be considered sometimes.

    Schneider Electric2019-04-28
  8. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working Environment Flexible working Hrs Leave Policy is very good

    Cons

    Frequent Organization change No Job Guarantee

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2019-04-14

    Schneider Electric Response

    April 28, 2019Assistant Manager - Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to mention us in a review! We are proud of our organization culture that is built upon openness, trust and transparency. We believe that freedom breeds innovation. Empowered employees are more innovative. A flexible working schedule is one of the ways in which we are embracing flexible working styles at our workplace which cater to the needs of a diverse workforce. Our Global leave policy is applied to all worldwide locations of Schneider Electric - and is designed for our diverse workforce, to enable a healthy work and personal life balance, at each stage of their lives. Having said that, we are sure you would be apprised of the VUCA world we operate in. In such a world, it is easy for an organization to quickly turn irrelevant if it does not continuously re-invent itself and challenge the status quo on a daily basis. It is in such a situation, that our organization is currently undergoing a metamorphosis to align ourselves to respond to our customers in the most quickest and efficient way, before our competition does. Our changing organization structures are reflective of this. We rigorously invest in training our workforce to meet the challenges of tomorrow. There is also a focus to encourage our employees to learn every day and up skill themselves to remain relevant in the changing business scenario; thus securing their careers for the future.

    Continue reading
  9. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Purchase in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good HR Policies, Good Work Environment, Good Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    Poor increments, no proper salary bench marking

    Continue reading
    Schneider Electric2019-01-17

    Schneider Electric Response

    May 5, 2019Assistant Manager - Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! You are right when you commend our work environment, policies and opportunities for learning. Our policies are designed to support our employees to manage effectively their work-life and family needs at different stages in life. Our work environment is a culmination of meaningful work that channels us towards our vision of an energy positive planet, coupled with inclusive policies/practices that do not discriminate on boundaries of race or background, coupled with empowering leaders that allow employees to make decisions in the best interests of the company. Our sincere efforts are dedicated towards enabling our people for professional and personal growth by inducing a culture of coaching, mentoring. The need of the hour for the talent is to continuously learn and upgrade the skills and our various learning and development programs ensure that our employees are effective in their current and future roles. It’s important to us to provide employees with competitive compensation and benefits. Schneider Electric believes in Total Rewards Philosophy, where total rewards offered to employees is a combination of benefits, environment & development, long tern incentives, in addition to monetary compensation. The intent of these carefully designed elements is to make the rewards program employee friendly; aligned to market best practices and continuously deliver enhanced value and choice to employees. We would recommend having an open discussion with your manager and HR Business Partner to understand any gaps that you feel currently exist and how we could mitigate the same.

    Continue reading
  10. "Electrical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a reputed company in india and work environment is very good.

    Cons

    No any downsides of this company

    Schneider Electric2018-11-28
Found 161 reviews