Schreiber Foods Team Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Schreiber Foods Team Advisor Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Schreiber Foods CEO and Director Mike Haddad
Mike Haddad
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Okay job but limited training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility and opportunity to lead a team.

    Cons

    understaffed, not much training.

    Schreiber Foods2019-06-24
  2. "good first start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Advisor in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods for less than a year

    Pros

    great start to my career after graduation

    Cons

    they weren't willing to work with mistakes and help make it a learning experience

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2016-04-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Production Team Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Advisor in Monett, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great 401k benefit and other retirement benefit. Up to 15% bonuses of your salary every quarter.

    Cons

    Almost every salaried team advisor has to work night shift, either 8 or 12 hours depending on the plant.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2016-03-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Passion for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Advisor in Carthage, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods

    Pros

    Great company. Started out of college and I am confident that with my experience gained from 5 years of leadership I can lead any team and any process. Ownership is a plus when having coaching conversations and performance management. Bonuses are great

    Cons

    Get ready to work 55-70 hours as a supervisor. Starting salary is low compared to other operations supervisors.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2016-02-07
  5. Helpful (11)

    "I had a fairly positive experience as a Team Advisor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Team Advisor in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods

    Pros

    Do to what seems to be, in my opinion, a high attrition rate, advancement opportunities were abundant. All you have to do is be decent at your job and stick around for about 2-3 years before being promoted. It was also fairly easy to move laterally within the company. You got discounted cheese at the weekly sales. HR checks on your development about once/month. There are "overtime" opportunities for Team Advisors. Great 401k match if you stick around for 3 years (so you are vested).

    Cons

    401k contributions do not kick in until you have been at the company for 3 years. Schreiber matches your contributions until the 3 year mark with company stock, but you don't get it in your account, so you miss out on compounded growth. Salary is not competitive at all, but HR will try to sell you a "Total Compensation" value that takes into account the value of your other benefits. You will be shown a graph showing stock price over time with substantial growth. A great deal of that growth in valuation of the company is due to a change in the consultant firm Schreiber uses to value the company. It's obvious on the graph which year that change occurred. With the exception of Schreiber's headquarters in Green Bay, all other domestic facilities were about 1.5 hours away from a major metropolitan area. This is of importance if you are used to a more urban environment. I wouldn't say Schreiber is a diverse company; most of the leadership is white and male. If you start as a Team Advisor (production manager) you must start working on an off-shift (graveyard or late evening). You cannot work a normal 9-5 shift until you are promoted to interim or full-time Team Leader (department manager). Also, in order to be successful and stay atop of your duties you must expect to put in 10 hours/day. Lunches are short if you're in management, as problems that arise on the floor quickly require your attention. Schreiber puts new employees into a development program. This program consists of a binder with tasks you must complete in order to advance to certain levels. There is very limited formal training, and those training events are open to all salaried employees, so I wouldn't say it is specifically for the program. On the whole you are in charge of your development. The "overtime" is a sum that is earned for every 8 hour shift a Team Advisor works on the weekend. You should expect to work at least 4 weekends out of a quarter. If you value your weekend time and choose not to play ball you will have trouble with advancement. I've heard of Team Advisors that were terminated or quit before quarter-end you forfeit this money and are not paid for your time.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2015-04-05
  6. "Great company with lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Advisor in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow, and excellent ESOP program

    Cons

    The company is constantly looking for you to move to new locations

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2013-12-11
  7. "Pretty good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Advisor in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. Management is questionable.

    Cons

    Management is questionable at best.

    Schreiber Foods2013-10-14
  8. "Great on paper, not so great in execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Advisor in Richland Center, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relocation compensation, ability to professionally advance, Employee Stock Ownership Program (ESOP), Responsive Leadership.

    Cons

    Expected to relocate frequently, very few vacation days, remote locations in low-rent towns, lower salaries, Home Office inexperience with plant operations.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2013-03-01
  9. "compared to others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Advisor in Smithfield, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding business model. Schreiber is an ESOP company. Excellent management training program.

    Cons

    Must start on 3rd shift but it's a career path. Not just a job.

    Continue reading
    Schreiber Foods2012-11-15
  10. "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schreiber Foods full-time

    Pros

    Schreiber has really good benefits and competitive salaries. Good company to work for overall.

    Cons

    Not supported by upper management.

    Schreiber Foods2012-07-07
Found 11 reviews