SciQuest Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SciQuest Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Robert Bonavito
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Also, on-call shifts aren't pleasant to family/work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "million package and left, along with the whole executive team(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SciQuest full-time

    Pros

    Great Team / People, successful products

    Cons

    little opportunity to advance position

    SciQuest2019-01-31
  2. "Company was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SciQuest full-time

      Pros

      benefits are good,Management is good,provide lunches

      Cons

      people are not that nice

      SciQuest2018-08-11
    • Helpful (3)

      "You know how shady a company is, when they post the same job with 3 Companies!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SciQuest full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I dont recall a single Pro working for this employer.

      Cons

      - Shady leadership - Shady recruitment - Shady handling of clients - Shady pay for hires

      Advice to Management

      Hahaha... they dont care! Look at the fake reviews they keep adding on Glassdoor. Do you think there is any way to extend a word of advise to this management.

      SciQuest2018-07-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Software we can be proud of"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SciQuest full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      It's been a treat having a mandate to develop innovative software. Those who get this are stoked. We are talking with customers, reviewing the competitors and delivering cloud based solutions to the market that's ahead of the game. It feels good to be part of something. This company has changed.

      Cons

      Working with some deadheads who just don't get it and moan about how great things were when they could get away with sitting around and playing on Facebook. I wish these losers would just go away instead of trying to spread negative energy. See is some other company would put up with your attitudes.

      Advice to Management

      Keep going strong - we're developing things for a global market now - keep pushing.

      SciQuest2018-03-01
    • Helpful (3)

      "Miss the small company atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in Pittsburgh, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at SciQuest full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Broader product offering and sales opportunities

      Cons

      Less intimate atmosphere HQ in North Carolina

      Advice to Management

      Get to know your new team members

      SciQuest2018-02-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "Business Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Analyst in Edmonton, AB
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SciQuest for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Work is challenging and requires initiative solutions

      Cons

      The software developed does not work. The problem is the foundation is not developed for the Cloud computing

      Advice to Management

      Have better QA and develop software the actually works.

      SciQuest2018-02-25
    • "review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at SciQuest full-time

        Pros

        had chance to learn new things

        Cons

        management doesnt know how to manage

        SciQuest2017-11-30
      • Helpful (1)

        "sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at SciQuest full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        pay and benefits are in line with industry

        Cons

        no business strategy

        SciQuest2017-11-28
      • "Great entry level job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at SciQuest

        Pros

        Great work environment, great people.

        Cons

        Didn’t feel like there was lots of room to grow in the company

        SciQuest2017-11-07
      • "SciQuest dba JAGGAER"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SciQuest full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Flexibility, good work and life balance, pay, benefits, compensation for working hard, control your own destiny, great clients, talented employees

        Cons

        We have had a lot of changes over the last year or so which presents many challenges. We have lost a lot of good people and historical knowledge during this time of transition, but I’ve noticed that people are coming back and the culture is making a turn in the right direction.

        Advice to Management

        Transparency is key with employees and customers. A little positive reinforcement can go a very long way, so be sure to thank your team members and focus on building a fun, rewarding work environment. Continue to listen to your customers and employees.

        SciQuest2017-11-07
      Found 191 reviews