Seagen Employee Reviews about "company culture"

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 242 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Seagen President and CEO Clay B. Siegall (no image)
Clay B. Siegall
170 Ratings
Pros
  • "Collaborative work environment with great work/life balance(in 19 reviews)

  • "Science-focused organization that is focused on developing innovative therapies and helping patients(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lots of growing pains, intense work load at times(in 20 reviews)

  • "Company is growing at lightening speed(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "company culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company Culture

      Jul 20, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful people, company mission, company culture

      Cons

      During my time here, I only had positive experiences.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great smaller company exposure but without established program

      Dec 11, 2020 - Postdoctoral PharmD Fellow in Bothell, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Culture Company Trajectory Innovation

      Cons

      Promotion from within lacking Program direction lacking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture of team work

      Jan 20, 2020 - Quality Control Analyst in Bothell, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture - People work here truly cares about patients and know how to work together. It's wonderful to see how people collaborate on each other to deliver the patients' needs and not necessarily looking for their own interests. Friday morning meetings are great bonus! It's nice to have CEO comes to those meetings in person and shares lots of things to the employees.

      Cons

      hard to find conference room at last minute. Need to plan a head of time to book a conference room

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company culture!

      Dec 10, 2019 - Senior Administrative Assistant in Bothell, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working at Seattle Genetics. One of my favorite parts is the company culture - which I feel is driven strongly by the CEO. He hosts all company meetings every week, and I feel that he makes employees feel valued through his interactions, leadership, and the way he manages the organization. The company offers great benefits - including healthcare options, retirement, fitness reimbursement, access to the Passport corporate program, PTO, educational assistance programs, and more! I strongly recommend checking out the company website to learn more. I also truly enjoy the people I work with and contributing to a mission based organization. We are all there to support a common goal and working toward this goal together feels very rewarding.

      Cons

      I think the fast paced environment can feel overwhelming or challenging to some people though I find it exciting and invigorating.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Committed to Success for patient and each other’s

      Oct 20, 2019 - Senior Human Resources Manager in Bothell, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is very positive and value focused

      Cons

      Limited on-site eating options and badge only printing would also be great.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Excellent Internship Experience

      Sep 10, 2019 - Quality Intern in Bothell, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great company culture -Large campus -Frequent intern/company events -Free food -Nice work environment

      Cons

      Finding temporary housing for the summer was difficult and can take a large portion of your paycheck.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Good place to work! Not too much money...

      Sep 17, 2019 - BioProcess Development Purification in Bothell, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked here as an undergraduate intern for the summer. I loved my team (they were amazing and so helpful!), the environment, the area, and the way people really collaborate and work together! I was also there for a food truck event, which was delicious, and I thoroughly enjoyed the company culture.

      Cons

      The payment was very minimal, especially for a public biotech company. I wasn't offered any relocation (and I came from the East Coast) or reimbursement for travel. When brought to the attention of the managers, they just told me to communicate with other interns through an app.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Senior Oncology Account Manager

      Oct 12, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Small company culture and slightly less "Big Pharma" atmospher

      Cons

      Some dysfunctional management in home office and field based

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      SeaGen Review

      Dec 9, 2015 - Clinical Operations in Edmonds, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, good company culture, and great employees

      Cons

      Lack of comradery with other departments

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great science and corporate culture

      Nov 28, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Bothell, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO and upper management foster a company culture that is very patient focused. The work environment is supportive, and benefits are good. Great science, people are very passionate about the work, and there is a high amount of integrity in the way things are done.

      Cons

      It can take time to achieve upward mobility due a relatively low turnover rate. Career development is treated by some managers as a black box which the employee should have limited knowledge of.

      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Seagen Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Seagen? Share Your Experiences

    Seagen logo
    or