Seetec Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Sep 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 101 reviews

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Seetec Managing Director John Baumback (no image)
John Baumback
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "good working hours(in 8 reviews)

  • "Challenging and fast paced environment(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No training, thrown in at the deep end(in 8 reviews)

  • "Senior management are far removed from the day to day to day events in each office(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "senior management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Tremendous benefit to local communities empowering unemployed people to find full-time employment

      Aug 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everybody is dedicated to do their best for our clients. Good team dynamic. Recently became an employee-owned business. Great sense of self worth providing this service and supporting people as so many clients send in lovely appreciative emails and 'Thank You' cards telling their stories of success. Regular staff training sessions to constantly improve service. Five weeks annual leave. Volunteering Day. Senior management team that talk the talk but also walk the walk.

      Cons

      Fairly flat structure so not too many different types of roles for advancement. Salary could be better but job satisfaction makes up for that. Quite a bit of administration work to evidence contractual compliance as we work on public service contracts.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Avoid

      Sep 2, 2020 - Coach in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Immediate team, reasonable salary for sector

      Cons

      Management, senior management, bullying tactics, playground mentality, unrealistic targets, clients

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent place to work

      Nov 1, 2019 - Employer Services Consultant in Galway
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I commenced employment with Seetec Ireland in June 2016 I have found it an extremely rewarding environment to work in. The office in Galway is open plan and there is a very welcoming feel to it for both staff and clients who attend. The staff in the office all get on very well. We have a manager who gives clear direction and is always on hand to help in anyway whether it be work related or if there is a personal matter. We are always busy, work well as a team and always want to do the best for the business. We often get visits from Senior Management Team who recognise the good work of the team. Excellent annual holidays as well which is always a plus!

      Cons

      Absolutely no cons to report.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Stay Away

      Nov 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the staff are good people who help each other to get through the day to day bull

      Cons

      I was a long term employee with the company so this is from an experienced and knowledgeable former employee. Senior management are far removed from the day to day to day events in each office. They are referred to as the Senior Management Team or "SMT" like some higher power. Little or no visits to offices unless they attend meetings in those offices or happen to be passing they might call in so how do they truly know what is going on day to day and how ridiculous their expectations are well the answer is " they don't know". Complete lack of training and training that is done is just a tick box exercise. Having to deal with clients that have major issues and not knowing how to deal with or help them is just so frustrating and again no appropriate training to help. Targets that are unrealistic especially considering current clients as compared to those years ago when there were very few jobs. Office management that have no people skills and even general management skills or the ability to stand up to the "SMT". This company has absolutely no forward thinking and it's reactions are so very poor also. I have never written a review before about a company I worked for but I felt strongly that I had to do this, I went in to this company thinking I would help people and enjoy my work and this company turned me into a bitter and cynical person. I am so glad I left and if you are reading this then my advice is please do not waste your time, effort or career on this company. It is the worst company I have ever come accross never mind worked for. You know things are bad when the "SMT" ask for its staff to put up a good review because there are so many bad ones. Maybe self reflection might be better for them. Take my advice stay away or it will be you writing a similar review. The contract ends in 2021 and hopefully it will be the last of Seetec Employment and Skills Ireland.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Things have changed at Seetec - MD now John Baumback

      Jul 31, 2019 - Human Resources Generalist in Hockley, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working, Improvement InTechnology, Autonomy and Trust, able to problem solve offer solutions. Approachable senior management.

      Cons

      More flexible benefits needed for all employees

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management

      Sep 5, 2018 - Employment Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience Great team atmosphere Working with employers and public Admin experience Dealing with government bodies and 3rd party groups

      Cons

      Poor management, received promotions due to favouritism within branches. Management seem to be confused as to their responsibilities. Overbearing senior management with too much involvement in branch decisions.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dreadful just dreadful.

      Jul 30, 2018 - Business Development & Recruitment Consultant in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company pitches well for government contracts evidently with a success rate.

      Cons

      I left my senior management position after 3/4 weeks - following training at various offices in East Anglia and North London. A truly horrible enviroment - overworked, underpaid staff with outdated management practices - no wonder that so many 'junior' emloyees in the regional offices I visited treated the people under their care with so much contempt. Horrible just horrible.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Soul Destroying

      Apr 13, 2018 - Employment Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is ok. Working hours are good.

      Cons

      No training. No appreciation. No route for progression. Unrealistic targets. No guidance from Senior Management on how to deal with the media backlash. Increasingly difficult clients. Micromanaging, overly critical BM's that undermine staff publicly & lack positive leadership skills. Procedural based, 'tick the box' type of job. Some lovely staff but this is overshadowed by the nasty, drama causing, conniving manipulators who enjoy pushing colleagues to their limits & turning people on each other for fun. Conveyer belt of clients and revolving door of staff.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      No training, no progression

      Mar 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can meet some very interesting characters.

      Cons

      Most of senior management have little to no experience with the industry.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Work at Seetec? Share Your Experiences

    Seetec logo
    or