Self Opportunity Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Self Opportunity Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Sean Self
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "good - this is a good Company and is know for its results(in 5 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, decent pay, can set my own hours(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, long commute, terrible location(in 4 reviews)

  • "No benefits and it's difficult to sustain(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "speaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Self Opportunity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good job nice job

    Cons

    you have to be very motivated

    Self Opportunity2019-03-17
  2. "it is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admeinistrator in Bhuj
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self Opportunity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    it is very friendly and have knowledge of work and ethics

    Cons

    working climate is with heavy workload and no sufficient time for other activities.

    Advice to Management

    take care of needs of employees and create frenziedly atmosphere

    Self Opportunity2018-05-31
  3. "Decide and DO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self Opportunity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Flexibility Work Recogniziation Good Working environment Best team cordination

    Cons

    Strached working hour (Not Compulsary) Few Rigid Policies Less compensation as compared to pure IT companies

    Self Opportunity2015-02-17
  4. "very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Self Opportunity

      Pros

      very nice company to work it is very good for your future

      Cons

      it not so good company your future is in your hands

      Self Opportunity2014-01-03
    • "Part time Employee at sel et poivre"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Self Opportunity part-time

      Pros

      Very friendly staff ,great environment they value their employees greatly

      Cons

      On holidays work gets very hectic

      Self Opportunity2018-09-05
    • "It's been a headache dealing with the management there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Self Opportunity

        Pros

        I liked working with my co workers and some of the staff were great people

        Cons

        I would say the bias decisions management makes is so unprofessional and ridiculous.

        Advice to Management

        Be more understanding and professional with your approach

        Self Opportunity2017-12-11
      • "Intermediate Accountant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Intermediate Accountant in Port Moresby

          I have been working at Self Opportunity full-time

          Pros

          Working with some of the very experienced PNG professionals, and also a dynamic team of professionals from whom you can learn a lot from.

          Cons

          Though guidance and trainings are provided, managers and seniors are reluctant in allocating technical and challenging tasks to juniors and intermediates.

          Advice to Management

          Junior staff should be given task that are technical skills in all facets of Accounting to check where theirs strength lie. these are the future of the organisation, and thus, if they are not trained well and skilled in the industry, they firm would find it hard to survive in today's competitive world.

          Self Opportunity2017-04-19
        • "HORRIBLE!!I"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Courier in Edmonton, AB
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Self Opportunity

          Pros

          Earning small money.Not worth it.

          Cons

          Skip only cares for their own benefit!Staff or their costumer service are ARROGANT and NOT HELPFUL!

          Advice to Management

          Skip do not value their courier!They think they own the couriers for earning small money for delivering the food.You pay for your insurance,gas,plus the milage of your car.The cost of the maintenance of your car.Beside if you get accident on the road they don't give a damn about you.They are treating the couriers as their employees.They think they are paying your salary.Couriers earned it by delivering the food using...

          Show More
          Self Opportunity2017-03-17
        • "Working for speechpad as a transcriber"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Transcriber in Nairobi
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Self Opportunity part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          In order to get jobs one simply needs to do an exam for the jobs they would like to qualify for.

          Cons

          Sometimes there are few files to work on and at other times the files are a little too big, about 25 to 30 minutes.

          Self Opportunity2017-02-12
        • "Plastics Maintenance Technician/Supervisor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Industrial Maintenance Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
          Recommends

          I have been working at Self Opportunity full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Good and professional environment, team oriented company

          Cons

          Need a more stable job

          Self Opportunity2017-02-07
        Found 118 reviews