Sharda University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sharda University Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Teaching Assistant in the field of CSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sharda University part-time

    Pros

    Air conditioned lab, excellent faculty

    Cons

    Still uses windows xp in PC

    Sharda University2019-03-20
  2. "only if you dont have an option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Assistant Professor in Greater Noida
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Sharda University full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      good environment to work in

      Cons

      very bad management, dont give employees any attention

      Sharda University2019-06-25
    • "Asst Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Sharda University full-time

      Pros

      timing flexible and job satisfaction

      Cons

      salary not on time , no benefits

      Sharda University2019-06-11
    • "Assistant professor English"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Professor in Greater Noida
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      One of the leading names in private education sector

      Cons

      Lack of any defined process of appraisal No promotion or salary hike Nepotism at best Coterie politics maximum Unnecessary humiliation of Faculty members Lack of research opportunities

      Sharda University2019-02-14
    • "Assistant Professor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greater Noida

      I have been working at Sharda University full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      bus facility available, good colleagues

      Cons

      low salaries, no PF, no perks,

      Sharda University2018-12-09
    • "It is a nice university wuth good faculty"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Sharda University full-time

      Pros

      Technicians are very coperative and understanding. They helped us alot in studies also.

      Cons

      Everyone needs a growth and i want the same that's the only reason that i need a job in some foreign country.

      Advice to Management

      Condition of hospital can be better and doctors should pay more attention to the patients and kindly treat them well. That's it.

      Sharda University2018-11-25
    • "Terrible Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Clerk in Greater Noida
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      university staff team food students

      Cons

      horrible untrustworthy people no work life balance at all

      Advice to Management

      grow up trust your people give them time to work

      Sharda University2018-10-04
    • "I worked in Sharda University more than 12 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Assistant Professor 

        I worked at Sharda University full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Lots of opportunity for research work. Many foreign students and global environment

        Cons

        Deadlines are difficult nany times.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Sharda University2018-08-25
      • "Lacks teaching infrastructure. Bad library. No bookstore. No academic journals. Salaries not paid on time."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Sharda University

          Pros

          HR team is efficient. Colleagues are usually helpful and friendly.

          Cons

          Top Management does not seem to understand higher education. Low IT support: low desktops for faculty, or in classrooms. Low motivation of students and Faculty (disruptive students). No heating in winter. No soap in toilets.

          Advice to Management

          Look at well functiong engineering colleges, Management Institute, and University. Provide for textbooks, photocopied articles, and audio-visual infrastructure in classrooms. Curricum is too innovative, difficult to find textbooks and materials to teach and train students. Get Microsoft Office 365 for education, and other professional/research software along with documentation,. Provide students hands-on training using...

          Show More
          Sharda University2018-07-29
        • "Very good company."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - SEO Specialist in New Delhi
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Sharda University full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Every day we learn something that is very good part of this job.

          Cons

          some time face problem on the internet.

          Sharda University2018-06-08
        Found 37 reviews