Sharda University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sharda University Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "nice p;ace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time

    Pros

    nice campus close to metro

    Cons

    appraisal late and delay in salary.

    Advice to Management

    0

    Sharda University2019-07-27
  2. "only if you dont have an option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Professor in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sharda University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good environment to work in

    Cons

    very bad management, dont give employees any attention

    Sharda University2019-06-25
  3. "Asst Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time

    Pros

    timing flexible and job satisfaction

    Cons

    salary not on time , no benefits

    Sharda University2019-06-11
  4. "Teaching Assistant in the field of CSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sharda University part-time

    Pros

    Air conditioned lab, excellent faculty

    Cons

    Still uses windows xp in PC

    Sharda University2019-03-20
  5. "Assistant professor English"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Professor in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the leading names in private education sector

    Cons

    Lack of any defined process of appraisal No promotion or salary hike Nepotism at best Coterie politics maximum Unnecessary humiliation of Faculty members Lack of research opportunities

    Sharda University2019-02-14
  6. "Assistant Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greater Noida

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    bus facility available, good colleagues

    Cons

    low salaries, no PF, no perks,

    Sharda University2018-12-09
  7. "It is a nice university wuth good faculty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sharda University full-time

    Pros

    Technicians are very coperative and understanding. They helped us alot in studies also.

    Cons

    Everyone needs a growth and i want the same that's the only reason that i need a job in some foreign country.

    Advice to Management

    Condition of hospital can be better and doctors should pay more attention to the patients and kindly treat them well. That's it.

    Sharda University2018-11-25
  8. "Terrible Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Clerk in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    university staff team food students

    Cons

    horrible untrustworthy people no work life balance at all

    Advice to Management

    grow up trust your people give them time to work

    Sharda University2018-10-04
  9. "I worked in Sharda University more than 12 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Professor 

    I worked at Sharda University full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for research work. Many foreign students and global environment

    Cons

    Deadlines are difficult nany times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Sharda University2018-08-25
  10. "Lacks teaching infrastructure. Bad library. No bookstore. No academic journals. Salaries not paid on time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sharda University

    Pros

    HR team is efficient. Colleagues are usually helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    Top Management does not seem to understand higher education. Low IT support: low desktops for faculty, or in classrooms. Low motivation of students and Faculty (disruptive students). No heating in winter. No soap in toilets.

    Advice to Management

    Look at well functiong engineering colleges, Management Institute, and University. Provide for textbooks, photocopied articles, and audio-visual infrastructure in classrooms. Curricum is too innovative, difficult to find textbooks and materials to teach and train students. Get Microsoft Office 365 for education, and other professional/research software along with documentation,. Provide students hands-on training using...

    Show More
    Sharda University2018-07-29
Found 38 reviews