Sharda University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sharda University Reviews

Updated 27 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Platform for Beginers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sharda University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freshers get to learn. No work pressure and office timings are convenient. Reputed University in NCR region. Annual increment

    Cons

    Usual work place politics. No training available. Improper orientation and induction program.

    Advice to Management

    Management should encourage talent instead of relatives for promotion. Increment should be based on merit.

    Sharda University2014-11-10
  2. "Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    free hand to try new things

    Cons

    salary for non teaching needs to be upgraded

    Advice to Management

    try retaining assets and not liabilities

    Sharda University2014-02-28
  3. "Hopeless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professor in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No reason why one should want to work at Sharda

    Cons

    Perfectly mismanaged , non- professional , chaotic

    Advice to Management

    Beware of the chamchas!

    Sharda University2014-01-28
  4. "good to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Resident in Greater Noida
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible staff and not so strict seniors and good enviornment

    Cons

    people not well educated and also not from your field try to rule you just because they are local of greater noida and old staff of sharda.and as such greater noida is not a safe place

    Advice to Management

    power should be in hand of topmost officials as M.S of hospital should rule all doctors ,it not fair when any non medical staff rules and shout on doctors.

    Sharda University2013-09-01
  5. "good place to study with a job..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casualty Medical Officer and R M O in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not much workload , nice working environment ,,and good place to study also...

    Cons

    as i am C.M.O here people or the patient of this area are very rude to doctors that hearts lot...

    Advice to Management

    its with some plus ans minus..

    Sharda University2013-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "On the whole, not very happy experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Professor in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sharda University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the only reason one can think of is the immense load of work and interaction with students

    Cons

    lack of a transparent system for the employees, full of sycophants and no clear delineation of responsibilities, no scope of personal and professional growth

    Advice to Management

    Integrity, dedication to the cause of teaching, and transparency in the system can make all the difference

    Sharda University2012-08-13
  7. "good platform to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Greater Noida
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Sharda University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very helpful management in this campus.

    Cons

    i can't explain about this topic.

    Sharda University2012-07-12
  8. "not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in

    I have been working at Sharda University

    Pros

    I am a full time phd scholar

    Cons

    they do not heed to the problems of their students

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Sharda University2012-12-30
Found 38 reviews