Sharp Electronics (US) Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sharp Electronics (US) Administrative Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Sharp Electronics (US) CEO Mike Marusic
Mike Marusic
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Contract Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Fantastic Company. Very Diverse. Lots of locations to transfer to. Amazing CEOs and corporate support. Very willing to build your professional education with continuous management education.

    Cons

    Micro Managing Supervisors in the Charlotte Location create a hostile work environment for their own self preservation to stay comfortable while they ride out retirement. Know your department manager's style before you start.

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate management styles of all senior employees every 5 years. If employees have turned enough complaints on a manager, please look into it. Senior management stays comfortable for retirement while crushing young employees for their own self preservation.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-06-03
  2. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package for employees

    Cons

    Management could learn more effective soft skills

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-04-19
  3. "Information Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Network Administrator in Indianapolis, IN
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great even for new employees

    Cons

    pay rate does not start out great

    Sharp Electronics (US)2016-02-17
  4. "Payroll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Senior Payroll Administrator in Mahwah, NJ
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At Sharp many nice co workers

    Cons

    Every quarter employees are laid off

    Advice to Management

    none

    Sharp Electronics (US)2015-08-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sr. Executive Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Executive Administrative Assistant in Mahwah, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US)

    Pros

    The variety of projects I have worked on. Meeting different people. There is always something to learn. Making my boss the most effective, efficient and successful as he can be while enhancing the reputation of the business. People depending on me. Exchanging ideas and influencing decisions at a high level. The ability to interact with all levels and help build company moral through employee engagement events and... projects. Knowing what's going on in the company through understanding what my group is responsible for.

    Show More

    Cons

    The amount of interruptions we face on our daily routine. I work in an old fashioned culture where administrators are still seen as secretaries. The bickering among administrators - all seems very protective and not willing to share knowledge or help each other. Sometimes the role can put you in a position of being outside all of the teams (neither part of the management team or part of your colleague's teams.

    Advice to Management

    Support your employees not micromanage them. Take a ask vs. tell approach. Create a feedback-rich environment. Offer support in achieving goals. Focus on best ideas versus position/title. Don't wait for annual evaluation to deliver bad or good news. And remember part of management role is to help employees learn and grow from their mistakes.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2015-07-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Was once a great company to work for .. but no more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Products - Great Benefits - Overall good people

    Cons

    You never know when your turn to get the ax. Their is no advancement no career assessment. Senior management offers no direction, everyone just flies on their own.

    Advice to Management

    If you have a vision.. share it... treat all employees with respect not just the ones that are on your favorite list.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2014-05-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good company, great products , poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sharp makes great qualty, incredible large screen TVs. Despite the profitability challenges in the Tv business, they continue to find ways to innovate and survive.

    Cons

    The current leadership (division president) micro manages his staff and undermines their intelligence. He has a habit of berating employees in staff meetings and seems to enjoy embarrassing them. It's a stressful place to work and instead of feeling coached and motivated by leadership, one can immediately feel demotivated.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff with respect, allow for open viewpoints. Encourage creativity.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2014-03-30
Found 7 reviews