Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Sharp Electronics (US) CEO Mike Marusic
Mike Marusic
14 Ratings
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) part-time

    Pros

    great experience, was able to work freely

    Cons

    just worked on one project

    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-02-21
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful company with great benefits and work/life balance. Top management really cares about moving the company forward and providing advancement opportunities for its employees.

    Cons

    No downsides to working here. Love it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-02-21
  3. "Monumental Change setting Up Brightest Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    Sharp is a very flat organization and employers its employees to deliver for customers.

    Cons

    Shaking the old reputation of dying TV business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    Large, international company with many subdivisions, across all lines of technology

    Cons

    While some divisions are profitable, others waste money and are less than effective in their business field.

    Advice to Management

    Closely audit your operations to determine efficiency and cost effectiveness.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2018-01-29
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Career dead end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid Level in Montvale, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Couldn't ask for better co-workers. You can wear jeans every day. The company encourages employees to be charitable to causes in the community. Looks like the bi-annual annual layoffs may have finally ended.

    Cons

    The only people that get promoted are the most senior management. No mid-level employees ever get promotions although they are repeatedly promised. No telecommuting allowed although 100% of the job can be done remotely.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees a reason to have hope for the future by offering promotions for going above and beyond what's expected of them. There's a reason why high-value, dedicated employees are leaving. Also, allowing people to telecommute even just one day a week can make a huge difference in their morale and performance.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-12-21
  6. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US)

    Pros

    Great place to learn, growth within the company

    Cons

    There are none that come to mind

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-12-03
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    flexibility to get the job done

    Cons

    no structure of infrastructure to support your sales efforts

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-12-13
  8. "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Great team Always went in with the motive to work hard

    Cons

    Poor organization and the tools we needed werent always given

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-11-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Foxconn buyout were unprepared for the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers were amazing and very helpful

    Cons

    Management played favorites and brushed off others

    Advice to Management

    Tell the truth

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-10-28
  10. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US)

    Pros

    By far one of the best companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    I didn't find this company sooner. I have not found any cons yet.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2017-09-22
Found 221 reviews