Sheetz "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sheetz Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sheetz President and CEO Joe Sheetz (no image)
Joe Sheetz
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and treated employees really good(in 95 reviews)

  • "They offer great pay and great benefits(in 82 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hours, demanding schedules, higher management, being open 24/7(in 33 reviews)

  • "Work- life balance left a lot to be desired(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitality Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best training in the industry. Love the fast paced, family environment. Always innovative and forward thinking. Great benefits and pay

    Cons

    Work- life balance left a lot to be desired.

    Sheetz2020-02-12

    Sheetz Response

    February 14, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review and we are thankful and appreciative of the time and commitment you are giving to Sheetz!

    Continue reading
  2. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and great pay

    Cons

    Busy place not enough help

    Sheetz2019-12-16

    Sheetz Response

    January 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback! We welcome all suggestions and ideas to continually improve every employee experience, with many staff networks and employee engagement groups across the organization.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Always an opportunity for over time Great rate of pay for the industry

    Cons

    Difficult to find work life balance at times Open 24/7 no holidays off

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2019-10-26
  4. "Sheetz a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesperson in Oakland, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work schedule, and pay keeps workers happy

    Cons

    No different than any other job. Maybe odd shifts that need covered though

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2019-09-26
  5. "I recommend this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Great benefits Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Short breaks Long shifts No time off

    Sheetz2019-08-22
  6. "Taking orders and exchanging money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Berkeley Springs, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer great pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Hard work and they have no time for mess ups

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2019-08-11

    Sheetz Response

    August 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and we are thankful and appreciative of the time and commitment you gave to Sheetz!

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Development Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay Endless Advancement opportunities Great Benefits Great people! Sheetz people are some of the best people you will ever meet.

    Cons

    Hours are sometime yucky It can be very stressful at times

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2019-04-30

    Sheetz Response

    May 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We are so thankful to have great employees like you! We appreciate your feedback and dedication to Sheetz!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Claysburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team around you Great benefits Trains well

    Cons

    Commute is a little long

    Sheetz2019-04-24
  9. "Salary Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Lancaster, PA

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great group work environment, great benefits

    Cons

    Poor management, no set schedule

    Sheetz2019-04-02
  10. "Good for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesperson in Mount Joy, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and they always worked around my class schedule

    Cons

    The manager at my location was eventually fired but it took over three years and multiple bad reviews. Management at the store level could use more training.

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2019-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 82 reviews