Find jobs for Project Manager

Shell Energy Retail Project Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 406 reviews

4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Shell Energy Retail CEO Ed Kamm
Ed Kamm
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Na

    Nov 1, 2020 - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to say...Good company to work with

    Cons

    Salary wise need increase to the pack

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Mar 10, 2020 - Project Manager/Scrum Master in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, grt environment

    Cons

    Policies are not so good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

    Thank you for posting a review. I noticed your location and I wonder if your review is meant for Royal Dutch Shell and the main Shell company page - we are Shell Energy Retail and supply sustainable home energy solutions in the UK. We are part of the Shell Group, but are a separate company. It's great to read that you felt you had a great working environment in Pune. So that your feedback can be seen by the relevant people, can I suggest you re-post your review on the main Shell page: https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Overview/Working-at-Shell-EI_IE5833.11,16.htm Best of luck, Eleanor

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    global strategy manager

    Jan 30, 2021 - Project Manager in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    career opportubnitiies,, company culture, flexible working

    Cons

    high workload, profit oriented company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great support during challenging times

    Jan 11, 2021 - Project Manager in Coventry, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fast response to the pandemic, implementing mass remote working and making offices secure. Communicating often about changes based on guidance issued. - Transparent culture - you said, we did communications based on feedback received - Big focus on well-being. Access to Well-being Champions, advice and internal campagns like Happy Heads, as well as fund-raising for MIND UK. - Listening and Involvement - Opportunity to join groups like the Business Involvement Group for projects and the Inclusion and Diversity Network - Work / Life balance - making it possible to have a career and meet the needs of my young family

    Cons

    - The impacts of change. Change isn't a bad thing, in itself, we need that to continue to grow and evolve, but some changes happen too quickly without the involvement of all key stakeholders. This becomes even more complicated when change involves the parent company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

    Thanks very much for your 5-star review! I really appreciate your feedback about our response to the pandemic. Looking back, despite the circumstances, it's heartening to think of just how much everyone pulled together to make the necessary changes happen in such a short amount of time. I personally really enjoyed the colleague stories shared as part of Happy Heads week and I'm sure they inspired others to make the most of the wellbeing support available. We've got a new wellbeing calendar planned for 2021 and it's not only topics of mental wellbeing, but also things like financial wellbeing and physical wellbeing, so there should be something for everyone. We had some brilliant feedback internally about those who had been in the Business Involvement Group. I hope you had a chance to see their video in the internal comms about applications for the new group this year - they helped to shape some really significant projects - like our values and got to work with colleagues who they hadn't met before day-to-day. The Inclusion and Diversity Network were integral to shaping our Commitments. Without that transparency and listening we couldn't keep evolving and delivering for our customer and each other. I noticed your length of service with us - you would have been part of our most significant periods of change - thank you for your continued contribution to our success and I'm really pleased to read that you're able to balance work with meeting the needs of your young family - that's so important. Thanks again! Eleanor

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Been great so far !

    May 18, 2020 - Senior Product Manager in Coventry, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Starting a new role during lock down was always going to be daunting, however I can proudly say colleagues and management have been really supportive.

    Cons

    Can't think of any yet !

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

    Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review. Covid19 has resulted in a challenging time for all businesses but I am proud of how well our teams have pulled together to support both our customers and each other. We've had to quickly bring in new processes to support all our new colleagues to ensure they had the tools and knowledge to commence their roles. Previously much of this would have been handled through face to face training and induction so it’s great to hear that you feel supported by both your colleagues and management in getting up to speed whilst under lockdown. I look forward to meeting you at some point when we are all back in the office. Welcome to the team, Eleanor

  6. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good stuff

    Jan 30, 2020 - Project Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and company outlook

    Cons

    Not always sure what i was doing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

    Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We regularly review our benefits proposition to ensure we are competitive in the market place and recently announced changes to both our pension and bonus offerings. It's great to see that our benefits are viewed positively. I am sorry that you feel that at times you lacked clarity around your role and what you are being asked to deliver on. As a contractor, I suspect you may not have a formal 1-2-1 process in place that an employee would have, but I would still encourage you to ensure that you are having regular update sessions with the Business Manager that you report into so that we can be sure we are all driving towards the same goals. Thanks for your continuing contribution to our success, Eleanor

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Innovative and Entrepreneurial

    Nov 2, 2017 - Product Manager in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, accessible leadership, entrepreneurial spirit, no blame culture, nice working environment, can do and get things done attitude, feel valued as a member of staff, innovative and technology led, willing to take risks, customer focused

    Cons

    multi site location (soon being fixed!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks very much for the fantastic feedback! Our entrepreneurial spirit is definitely part of our DNA and our, "get things done and can do attitude", you mention certainly is part of the foundation of our culture, which helps given how quickly we're evolving together! It's so important for our colleagues to feel that they are welcome to share their ideas, so that we can listen and adapt where we can. We value feedback because our colleagues are our business and we're on this journey together. Part of being innovative and tech-led is being brave enough to take the risks you mentioned and being outside a comfort zone is often where the magic happens! We're definitely looking forward to everyone coming together in our Coventry office - a great opportunity to enhance communication and culture. We recently appointed an Enterprise Transformation Director to help us map the way as we diversify our product offering. Thanks once again for your feedback and continued contribution to our success.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company to work for

    Apr 12, 2017 - Product Manager in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with First Utility for 3 years starting as a Customer Service Manager and now working as a Product Manager. In the three years I have been here I have gone strength to strength and moved departments to enhance my career. First Utility has an amazing culture where everyone works together as a family - united and keeping our customers at the centre of what we do.

    Cons

    Some more benefits would be great, but happy with what we currently have

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Chief People Officer

    Brilliant feedback, thanks. You're right about our previous benefits structure and a number of Colleagues have mentioned this. We have just launched First Perks to provide access to an extensive range of benefits and discounts, unique to First Utility employees. We will develop First Perks and add more benefits when we can As our business has grown over the last few years so have the opportunities to develop and I am delighted to hear that you have benefited from this. We want to attract and retain the best people and having great people managers like you will mean more people will choose to work and stay with us. Thanks again. John

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 16, 2016 - Product Manager in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities available for people who work hard and are ambitious Growing company with lots of change Innovation is encouraged, so no idea is a bad idea Exec & managers are happy to take on feedback and work together for better solutions Certain roles allow you to travel to our offices around the world

    Cons

    Limited car parking spaces and not many options nearby HR policies need updating from a smaller company to fit with the size they are now Pay bands have only recently been implemented so some existing employees are on a salary that is much lower than their band

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Shell Energy Retail Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Shell Energy Retail? Share Your Experiences

Shell Energy Retail logo
or