Shell Energy Retail Team-Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 406 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Shell Energy Retail CEO Ed Kamm
Ed Kamm
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Apr 2, 2020 - Team Manager in Coventry, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top engagement team that keep everybody's wellbeing at the heart of what they do. Fantastic 'in this together' ethos. Customer centricity encouraged across all departments

    Cons

    Up until recently, lack of desk space for managers but this has got much better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Head of Talent and Enterprise Capability Development

    Thanks for posting such a great review. I’m really pleased to see both our customer and colleague focus reflected in your comments. The last 12 months have seen great changes in our working environments as we’ve restructured how we work to better serve our customers and improve our contact points. As you will be aware this has facilitated different ways of working within our buildings and allowed us to think creatively about seating layouts. It’s great to hear that these are working for you and providing the space you need. Obviously with CV19, working space is under ongoing review as to how it will be managed when we eventually return to the office. Colleague engagement and wellbeing are key areas of focus for us so it is especially pleasing to see you refer to both of these and the great team ethos you experience. It’s people like you that ensure that we can continue to grow and be successful. Great to have you with us, Eleanor

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 26, 2020 - Team Manager in Coventry, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great working environment. - Great Team - Great support from the business during this time

    Cons

    Miss my Team whilst current situation ongoing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Chief People Officer

    Many thanks for your five star review. We are all working in uncharted territory at the moment so it's great that you feel so supported by your team and everyone. Working from home can be isolating and it's easy to underestimate the importance of maintaining social contact. I encourage everyone to make use of our remote communication facilities - chat, video conferencing to stay in contact with your team on a regular basis. Although key for continuing with the business, these are equally important in providing emotional support. I am thrilled by the resilience shown by everyone in adapting to new ways of working and would like to reassure you of the continued support of Shell Energy so we can come through these challenging times stronger than ever. Great to have you with us. John.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jul 10, 2018 - Customer Management Team in Coventry, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, Made a lot of friends fairly open about changes, enjoyed it mostly since i started, managers have all been great, A lot of internal jobs, I've personally seen people rise from advisers to mangers so the right person can progress

    Cons

    A lot of systems and sometimes difficult for new people to get up to speed with energy industry but better then other places I've worked. General staff perks slightly lacking but recently they have improved massively

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Great Place To Work

    Mar 6, 2017 - Team Manager in Coventry, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Progression Paths Clear set Objectives A company that looks after its staff A company that pays staff fairly A new company with an exciting journey ahead of it A feeling of togetherness You are very valued as an employee of First Utility

    Cons

    Parking can be difficult but there are measures in place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    First Utility review

    Mar 4, 2017 - Team Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Development, Growth, People, Customer focused

    Cons

    Busy environment, attrition, constant change

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Team Manager

    Feb 23, 2017 - Team Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the people are great - the building is purpose built and the environment is vibrant and engaging

    Cons

    different incentives for different departments - can have a negative overall feeling amongst agents

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Resourcing Programme Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Fantastic to see your 5-star rating; your mention of our people being great is certainly a view shared by many of our employees so I'm delighted to hear you've experienced that as well during your time with us so far. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts, very much appreciated, Beth

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A young inexperienced company

    Feb 6, 2017 - Customer First Team Manager in Coventry, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone very friendly and keen to help. The people really do keep this place ticking over. Giving the challenging environment the atmosphere and morale are relatively high. Free Bupa health care. Discounted energy. Good systems and very modern pc and laptops.

    Cons

    Quite a lot. I was a manager there but middle to upper management have not got a clue how to do the basics that someone on £45k+ can do. Things like process mapping, problem solving, engagement are mostly beyond them. They are all extremely self absorbed and happy with the little amount of power they have over a department. They do not engage with their immediate team which creates division. Terrible processes that hinder front line staff. You have to speak to 20 people just to get anything done. The parking is a nightmare. Double parking is the norm and you are expected to wait for the person blocking you in to finish as well. Waiting 30 mins after your shift to just leave the car park was normal. Once you had left the car park you may have a 15 min wait as First Utilty is at the back of a business Park. So you have to wait for every other business to leave. Alternative parking is provided as long as you don't mind walking 15 mins down a dark alleyway. Not good for the ladies if you finish after 8pm. Canteen is to small. My kitchen is bigger. Yet somehow they try and serve 800 people. Rubbish selection too.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Shell Energy Retail Response

    Resourcing Programme Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear of your impressions during your time with us. Of course we don't get everything right all of the time and where we don't we do our best to make improvements. I'm glad you mentioned during your time with us that you noticed everyone is friendly and keen to help, as our people are integral to our journey and we're really proud of the support between colleagues. Best of luck in your next role, Beth.

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Shell Energy Retail Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Shell Energy Retail? Share Your Experiences

Shell Energy Retail logo
or