Shoppers Drug Mart Beauty Boutique Expert Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Shoppers Drug Mart Beauty Boutique Expert Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Shoppers Drug Mart President Mike Motz (no image)
Mike Motz
8 Ratings
  1. "Professional makeup artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The customers made me happy

    Cons

    Can’t think of any

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-12-10
  2. "Depends on the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Who you work with can really make the difference

    Cons

    Management often blame corporate for poor treatment of employees

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-10-24
  3. "not transparent-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good team , lots to learn, good parttime job or high school job

    Cons

    i was hired even if when i clearly indicated that i had little experience in Cosmetics, i provided 3 months of my schedule and informed the mgr of my already booked vacation . 2 months into it she fired me with no notice that my schedule wasn't working for her. lots of favouritisms. i was told i wasn't a good fit fit for the team with no reason. no termination letter either. i worked with all integrity and did all online courses as i was told the nearest training date was in 3months which was after my hire date. and helped outside the boutique area. the turn over is high if don't belong to the click. this was my3rd job and i wasn't affected at all financially. but I felt something was very shady about how the conversation went with HR.

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-08-22
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert 
    Recommends

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at my location was incredibly nice and helpful. Supervisor always there if you have concerns.

    Cons

    Con was the minimum wage

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-05-11
  5. "Beauty Boutique Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexible pay - yearly hourly pay increase - great trainings with products - free gratis (from brands)

    Cons

    - commission based so coworkers can be difficult to work with

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-03-18
  6. "Good environment & Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, good environment, friendly staff.

    Cons

    Not the best pay but very flexible.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-03-05
  7. "Beauty expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert 

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers and great management

    Cons

    Hourly rate is little bit low if you ar entry level

    Shoppers Drug Mart2018-09-25
  8. "Beauty Expert Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture Managers truly care about employees Wonderful Staff Work around your schedule Fun Christmas partys

    Cons

    Customers can be rude sometimes

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2018-07-13
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Beauty Boutique Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert in Aurora, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing discount Beauty Boutique gives you some-what freedom No micro manager (in Boutique)

    Cons

    Other managers only concerned for themselves Other managers won't train you on what you need and put you down when you mess up Not enough Boutique brand training

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2018-06-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Boutique Expert in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good discount, Supportive management, Decent pay

    Cons

    shift work, some stores are open till midnight. If you have the wrong manager, progress is not possible.

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2018-02-03
Found 37 reviews