Shoppers Drug Mart Pharmacist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Shoppers Drug Mart Pharmacist Reviews

Updated 22 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Shoppers Drug Mart President Mike Motz (no image)
Mike Motz
17 Ratings
  1. "SDM 8/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist in Midland, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, and Pharmacist bonuses

    Cons

    Some Associates aren't as good/nice as others

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-03-22
  2. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and team engagement and support

    Cons

    More transparency would provide an even better work culture

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-03-15
  3. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Pharmacist 

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great staff, good benefits

    Cons

    Rate freeze, weekend shifts etc

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-03-11
  4. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Supportive colleagues, CE opportunities, convenient locations

    Cons

    Workload, not enough assistants compared to volume of prescriptions processed, increased risk of mistakes

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-03-06
  5. "SDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Associates are also pharmacists and have reasonable expectations of you

    Cons

    Little support from head office

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-03-09
  6. "Sdm pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist in Coquitlam, BC

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many independent shoppers so can get full time if doesn’t mind working part time or relief for a few shoppers.

    Cons

    No raises, work stress solely dependent on specific shoppers store due to each is independently Owned.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-03-01
  7. "Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Pharmacist 

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount Extensive benefits Positive team environment

    Cons

    Closing shifts that end at midnight

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-08
  8. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Easy to use software -Employment -Easy scheduling in terms of what hours I can get, bringing in a relief pharmacist if I need to take a working day off.

    Cons

    -Lots of work related stress -Unfair wages compared to the national average and the amount of work and effort put into the large prescription volumes -Lack of organization in many incidences -Lack of adequate workforce adds more pressure -Long commute - Some long hour shifts on regular basis.

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-01-31
  9. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Pharmacist in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to work, ethical place

    Cons

    Waves are low comparing to other chain

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-01-10
  10. "Can be good depending on organization of store by associate/manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Delta is very easy to use.

    Cons

    Corporate implementations are marketed to patients, but no proper training given to staff usually.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-01-08
Found 86 reviews