Shutterfly Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Shutterfly Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Shutterfly CEO Ryan OHara
Ryan OHara
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is a definite plus along with work flexibility(in 68 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, competitive pay and good benefits(in 30 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time

    Pros

    Good copamy to work here

    Cons

    Not manadary to mention this

    Shutterfly2018-04-11
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Process Devloperper 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for start your career

    Cons

    Management is not that much good

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2019-09-22
  3. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time

    Pros

    good to work here for fresher

    Cons

    need to improve the management system

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2019-09-09
  4. "Hr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Shutterfly

    Pros

    Working environment good , healthy atmosphere

    Cons

    Busy schedule Saturday no off No Incentive:s

    Shutterfly2018-09-14
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Shutterfly

    Pros

    I did not even know the name

    Cons

    just no problem about it

    Shutterfly2017-12-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Shutterfly part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work with

    Cons

    human resource team listen to employees sometimes

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2017-11-29
  7. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly

    Pros

    Great agile teams to work

    Cons

    Learning problems of a growing company

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2013-08-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Pay was decent, but toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shutterfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was paid pretty well, fun on-site activities, great discounts and freebies on products, direct manager was wonderful

    Cons

    The leadership is not good. It’s a bit of a “good ol boys club” among the senior leadership team, especially on the commercial/business side- not sure how the retail side is run. Cross-functional teams struggle to work together; lots of pushback and lack of ownership which make it very difficult to appease clients. There seems to be strong resistance to working together internally, rather you see people wanting to make themselves look good and shift responsibility. Major lack of processes in place... there are no P&P’s, no training, nothing seems to be standardized, it’s a scramble to get things done and clients are flat out lied to about what the company is capable of. I had issues with the ethical implications of the way things were presented to external clients. There is zero work-life balance during peak season. I was advised I was expected to be “on call” during the evenings and weekends and there was little care given to the fact that employees have families and personal lives. This is not a life or death industry; it’s print materials. Very high turn over, that is pretty telling.

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2019-10-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work if you value work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Redwood City, CA

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team members, really good work-life balance with the flexibility to take care of your personal business when you need to. Discount on products.

    Cons

    Over the years, Shutterfly has lost its long term vision and putting the customer first, and focused too much on immediate, short-term gains, resulting in tech-debt and short-cutting on product development. This can make it frustrating as the issues pile up year after year, short cut after short cut.

    Shutterfly2019-09-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Decent company if you can avoid the layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shutterfly full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company culture is better than other places I have worked. I truly enjoy the people I work with and the office is comfortable enough. I love my job and have always had fantastic managers.

    Cons

    Unless you are high-level, the pay is not a live-able wage and the hours can be long depending on what your position is as well. If you're on the production floor expect 12 hour days and strict lunch schedules & rules. If you work here seasonally, there is a high chance that you WILL be let go come January. Be prepared for that - Shutterfly is a very seasonal company.

    Continue reading
    Shutterfly2019-10-02
Found 510 reviews