Siegel+Gale Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Siegel+Gale Co-CEOs David Srere & Howard Belk (no image)
David Srere & Howard Belk
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will learn the S&G methods well(in 23 reviews)

  • "smart nice(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some of the more senior staff / higher ups can be less understanding of work/life balance and take on more than the staff can accommodate(in 12 reviews)

  • "s g(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      12 May 2021 - Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to grow and work for

      Cons

      All the interviews you go through

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      -

      12 Apr 2021 - Graphic Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to meet designers

      Cons

      Processes are a bit bureaucratic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Siegel+Gale Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      Thanks for the feedback.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lots of opportunity

      25 Feb 2021 - Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for self-starters who want to make a positive impact on client brands.

      Cons

      Many clients are B2B. There is some B2C work, but it’s less frequent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      All work, no play.

      15 Mar 2021 - Prefer Not to Say in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Semi-flexible hours. Chances to Network.

      Cons

      London and Dubai branches are often over looked. Little in line of diverse representation and internal work culture

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Siegel+Gale Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. Our DE&I efforts are ongoing and we have a renewed focus on our efforts and plans since last year.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Exceptional organization

      25 Jan 2021 - Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to work with thought leaders and learn

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind that is specific.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Siegel+Gale Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      Thank you! We try very hard to continue to make Siegel+Gale a great place to work!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Add big brand names to your portfolio

      3 Aug 2020 - Digital Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I got to work on multiple projects for big name brands, a nice boost for my portfolio. Young and energetic teams.

      Cons

      Attempts at creating a creative/friendly company work culture felt forced and minimal. Upper management felt distant and inaccessible. No real mentorship.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Siegel+Gale Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't do it

      22 Jul 2019 - Anonymous in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some nice people to work with

      Cons

      Toxic, mean, misogynistic environment, no room for growth, no resource management or operations, no work/life balance

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Siegel+Gale Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review and we’re sorry to hear your experience wasn’t positive. Your feedback is a helpful reminder that we need to strive to live by the values we espouse. As a company we are committed to fostering a creative environment that enables our team to produce excellent work. It’s true that processes are a big part of how we operate. The business moves fast, our clients value speed, and processes are how we deliver consistently. We will be discussing your remarks and how to help people who feel stifled by this. If you would like to connect further on this I can be reached at 212.453.0550 or lalmeida@siegelgale.com

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Steep learning curve

      19 Dec 2019 - Associate Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning opportunity, a place where you will acquire transferable skills

      Cons

      Rigorous work environment can be both a pro and a con

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Siegel+Gale Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      Thanks for your feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Large, world-class branding

      6 Aug 2019 - Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Full of incredibly smart and capable practitioners as well as genuinely nice humans - Work on some of the largest, most well-known companies out there - Ample opportunity for growth and public exposure - Competitive (or higher) pay - Plenty of senior-level practitioners worth learning from - Looks great on a CV - Business is booming (as of 2019)

      Cons

      The usual downsides to any larger, holding company-owned agency: a lot of B2B clients, unavoidably bureaucratic decision-making, and somewhat siloed practice areas

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Drive, friendly, interesting people

      16 Dec 2019 - Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      inclusive environment, smart and creative people

      Cons

      Racial, cultural, political diversity is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Siegel+Gale Response

      Chief Talent Officer

      Thanks for your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

    Work at Siegel+Gale? Share Your Experiences

    Siegel+Gale logo
    or