Siemens Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Siemens Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 873 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Siemens CEO Sunil Mathur
Sunil Mathur
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to progress in senior positions if you are not German(in 152 reviews)

  • "there is no cons in this company(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work life balance, good hike latest technologies used. Have good employee benefits. Good methodology followed. Architects and mangers support employees in all aspects.

    Cons

    No much onsite opportunity, no more cons other than this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Retain good employees

    Siemens2019-06-24
  2. "It's a great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to be working here,lot of learning

    Cons

    Politics and influence like any other mnv

    Siemens2019-07-22
  3. "Work in production department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diploma In Electrical Engineering in Aurangābād, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional work and safety of this industry

    Cons

    I like face the problem on machines

    Advice to Management

    All companies management is good

    Siemens2019-07-12
  4. "Hub Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hub Sales Manager in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Siemens has Good Working environment

    Cons

    Siemens has Less International Opportunities Exposure

    Siemens2019-07-05
  5. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can concentrate on my personal life by balancing professional Carrier too

    Cons

    Company infrastructure, internal tools are not user friendly

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much

    Siemens2019-07-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful culture, awesom place to work

    Cons

    Like all corporates they are few cons but still doesnt hamper your growth or learning in the organization

    Siemens2019-06-27
  7. "Software devloper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company ,good facilities and nice food facilities.

    Cons

    not good for learning perspective.If you want to learn then do not join

    Advice to Management

    Please work on technical improvement

    Siemens2019-07-15
  8. "Excellent company to work in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company. Employee centric HR policies.

    Cons

    None. All is great. Good management.

    Siemens2019-06-28
  9. "Project engineering, Commissioning, Customized solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company as per Protocols, Ethics, HR Policies etc. Good company for Stay and retired, easily handle both professional and personal life same as German organisations.

    Cons

    Siemens India lost its reputation in top management due to Political affairs. In India location we can not get opportunities, growth, salary packages, due to this highly skill Engineers not prefer for long stay here.

    Advice to Management

    Need to total replace of Management from HR to Managers. All Siemens global policies should applicable equally as per rules.

    Siemens2019-07-11
  10. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great Place to work 2. Don't work on new technology but you will get Strengthen in your Basics.

    Cons

    1. Less opportunity to move up in ladder 2. Some project works on legacy technology

    Siemens2019-07-10
Found 873 reviews