Silverline Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Silverline Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Silverline CEO  Gireesh Sonnad
Gireesh Sonnad
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great relationship with Salesforce(in 18 reviews)

  • "Silverline is the first company I've worked for that truly believes and encourages work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of growing pains, inconsistent messages related to the environment they want to create(in 18 reviews)

  • "It's a constantly growing company, so change is always happening(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good environment and process oriented

    Cons

    Hike and onsite opportunities etc.. and rest all good

    Silverline2019-08-19

    Silverline Response

    August 27, 2019Silverline Team

    Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you like the environment at Silverline. We'd love to learn how we could provide a better experience in terms of on-site opportunities. Please reach out to your manager or the People Ops team directly if there's actionable feedback you could give. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    Great culture , lot of understanding never come across an organization who look after the employees so well, never seen an organization who appreciate their colleagues so much like here. One would not noticed who is the boss here, look like everyone is at the same level .

    Cons

    Nothing negative so far to mention .

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-11-08

    Silverline Response

    November 12, 2019Silverline Team

    We’re so glad to hear that you’re seeing (and feeling) appreciation and support for your fellow teammates at Silverline. We appreciate your thoughtful review and will certainly look forward to providing more career growth insights and support as we move into the new year. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great to start a career in salesforce for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    1. Good for fresher to start a career in salesforce 2. Great learning platform 3. Good work from option 4. Quarterly team outing with some fun activities which is very good.

    Cons

    1. Career level growth is very less getting same repetitive work, the person who has 8+ year experience doing same work as associate level. 2. Less pay as compare to other companies. 3. Totally depends on onshore (US team) so sometime very late at night to leave the office. I guess this should be improved.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-10-19

    Silverline Response

    October 24, 2019Silverline Team

    We’re glad that you enjoyed the flexibility and learning environment at Silverline—as well as regular team building activities. We regularly research market data related to salaries, and make adjustments accordingly during our annual review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that if you have any further insights to share, you’ll reach out to us at humanresources@silverlinecrm.com.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives opportunity to learn many things.

    Cons

    Nothing major I can think as of now.

    Silverline2019-06-20

    Silverline Response

    June 21, 2019Silverline Team

    We're glad you're learning at Silverline and appreciate your feedback. We hope to continue being a great place for you to advance your career!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A true independent in a world of Salesforce shops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    (Genuinely) unlimited PTO is great, ability to work from home is key to productivity and comfort, HQ-based activities and food perks are awesome… but really, it always comes down to the people. Silverline has the scrappiest, most wonderful people I’ve worked with in years. The technical talent and the collaborative nature of all our different teams are what sets Silverline apart for me as someone who’s worked at other Salesforce consultancies. Feeling like you have real friends at work — let alone people you can trust to do meaningful, good work with and for you — is a powerful thing. That, and the client work itself is interesting, always evolving, and never gets dull. The outcomes are incredibly cool to see. I’ve had a good working relationship with other CEOs in the past, but Gireesh is perhaps the most human, most approachable leader I’ve worked with. When I first started, I thought regular company-wide office hours led by the CEO was a wild practice; I still do. But wild meaning… radically real and honest.

    Cons

    All the above said, we've had a year of challenges and change — some of which were really difficult for junior employees, as well as more seasoned Salesforce pros and Silverline veterans. That’s the truth. Our leadership team isn’t as diverse as it could be; there aren’t as many women and people of color at the highest level represented as wholly as they should be. As a team, we have hard work to do to get where we need to in order to become as employee-centric as we’d all like to be.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2020-02-20

    Silverline Response

    March 6, 2020Silverline Response

    Thank you for giving us feedback on our people, processes, and areas for improvement. We are glad you enjoy our bi-weekly CEO office hours - our leaders really are listening and prioritize open communication with our employees and teams. It’s also nice to hear you enjoy the flexibility of our PTO and immense talent at Silverline. We’re happy you are part of that team and thank you again for providing your insight!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior PM 

    I have been working at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    many benefits and perks, along with unlimited pot

    Cons

    Always getting calls, even on your days off.

    Silverline2020-02-07

    Silverline Response

    February 10, 2020Silverline Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! As a fast-paced environment, we're glad you enjoy the unlimited PTO that's key to our culture. Glad to hear it!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "What a Shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely brilliant and competent people - Fully remote working opportunities with flexible hours - Nice selection of tech / working tools - Certifications are reimbursed - Generous referral program - Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Company culture has completely shifted - Lack of transparency and layoffs - Executive team handles tough decisions poorly, killing morale - Mandatory 6 month wait for 401k contributions - Inefficient / substandard reimbursement process --- It saddens me to write this. Just a few months ago I was raving about Silverline to my friends and trying to get them to join me in what I believed to be one of the best places to work in the Salesforce space. So much has happened in the past few months and nothing for the better. It has gone downhill so fast I’m still in a state of shock. Most of the key problems are echoed in the recent reviews: a complete shift in culture, a lack of transparency, and overzealous financial growth projections leading to layoffs. I have never seen a company handle layoffs so poorly as I have here. People were immediately terminated with NO notice to anyone, people who were actively working on projects and whose sudden departure caused many to scramble in a panic, not only trying to keep projects afloat, but wondering why their teammates and managers were suddenly deactivated in internal systems. It was a few hours after this mess that anyone was notified, and morale was absolutely demolished by that point. Management’s response was and continues to be canned. They like to reference the old core values of “trust & transparency” and “better together” which honestly comes across like a sick joke at this point and I don’t even know how they can say it. The culture at Silverline WAS great. It used to be about making employees feel valued and supported. As such, top talent was attracted to Silverline and motivated to do their best work for the company and the client. It worked. After a recent C-suite executive was brought in, one who embodies everything that Silverline is not, all you hear is “client success”. “Happy client; do more for the client”. This is ironic because they are pushing so hard for billable hours that resources are forced to “find work” to make forecasted hours. Our clients often can’t move as fast as we want to, and I think it goes without saying that working for the sake of working is not valuable to anyone. How is that helping the client be successful? I digress. With such a focus on this “client success”, you no longer hear “happy employee” or “employee success”. You cannot have happy clients if your employees are not happy. Silverline is becoming what people came to it to escape: another billable-hour-focused consultancy that expects you to be okay with decisions that go against what the company is supposed to stand for. You had something great and for all intents and purposes you sold out. I get the impression the CEO is not running the show anymore and that’s sad because he does seem like a good guy and the “old Silverline" was a product of his vision. I don’t have much hope for Silverline’s future; as I said earlier, morale is destroyed and good talent is already starting to leave. I myself see no reason to stay. It is truly a shame.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2020-02-15

    Silverline Response

    February 20, 2020Silverline Team

    We’re glad to see how much you appreciate the people, technology and learning benefits, and flexibility at Silverline. Change can be difficult. Our more recent changes were specifically focused on organizing our business to support our client needs and drive opportunity for our employees while ensuring that we maintain the health of the business. We care deeply about keeping an open dialogue with our employees, whether it’s anonymously or in person. That’s why we appreciate your candor here, particularly where the “happy client” concept is concerned. Silverline depends on its greatest asset — its people — and our recent changes will help us focus more on enabling our people to grow and facilitate great work for our clients. We say “Better Together” not as a mantra, but as a belief and aspiration; it’s by working together (every one of us) that the incredible people at Silverline are better positioned to move forward in a more cross-functional, collaborative, and honest culture. Thank you again for taking the time to write this detailed review. If you’d like to discuss any of your concerns or hopes further, we hope you’ll reach out to your direct manager or our CEO directly.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "A growth company that doesn’t know how to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility is great and the team is incredibly talented. Could be a great company.

    Cons

    Lots of growing pains, inconsistent messages related to the environment they want to create. Not good at communicating changes and this creates a lot of confusion.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2020-01-30

    Silverline Response

    February 4, 2020Silverline Team

    Thank you for giving us important feedback on our communication style and areas for improvement. We most want to deliver a connected, personal experience for all employees, and your advice resonates. We’re also glad to hear you enjoy the flexibility and immense talent at Silverline. Thanks again for providing your insight!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Went Downhill Quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The majority of the people that work there are AMAZING. I learned a ton in my role in the first year I was there.

    Cons

    poor leadership, lack of transparency, constant change because of poor planning, unable to put structure around basic needs like how to manage an account

    Continue reading
    Silverline2020-01-29

    Silverline Response

    February 4, 2020Silverline Team

    We’re glad you enjoyed the people culture at Silverline during your time here. We appreciate your candor around leadership and transparency, and we regret that your personal experience was not what so many of our other employees experience. We will continue to implement employee-driven initiatives for the good of the business and our people.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Unrecognizable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Silverline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful, talented, smart people. Some of the best colleagues I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    I'm so sad to see the company I helped build become so unrecognizable from where it was when I started, even more so from the time I left. The exec team makes bad financial decisions and will not be influenced by facts and figures if it means that they can't have the party they want to have, or approve the expense report they shouldn't. The lack of transparency has always been a struggle but the more negative feedback they get the more they put blinders on.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2020-02-07

    Silverline Response

    February 18, 2020Silverline Team

    We would be glad to respond directly to your concerns as a former employee with longevity at Silverline, if you’d like to email us at HR@silverlinecrm.com. Part of the environment we’re proud to have built over the last several years is a direct result of the feedback we’ve received both internally and externally; Glassdoor is an important resource, but we are primarily invested in speaking directly and openly with employees at all levels — however they’re most comfortable (whether anonymously or in person). As we continue to grow our business, we’ve made it a top priority to have open office hours on a regular basis, put new processes in place to help educate people managers about how to best support their direct reports, and continue to build the programs that our employees are passionate about and put employees front and center. Great client experiences are only possible by prioritizing the well-being of our employees, and we appreciate your concern and advocacy for the many Silverliners who are thriving with us today.

    Continue reading
Found 129 reviews