Silverline Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Silverline Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Silverline CEO  Gireesh Sonnad
Gireesh Sonnad
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As the company grows and initiatives need to change and scale there have been some growing pains(in 17 reviews)

  • "It's a constantly growing company, so change is always happening(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good environment and process oriented

    Cons

    Hike and onsite opportunities etc.. and rest all good

    Silverline2019-08-19
  2. "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    Great culture , lot of understanding never come across an organization who look after the employees so well, never seen an organization who appreciate their colleagues so much like here. One would not noticed who is the boss here, look like everyone is at the same level .

    Cons

    Nothing negative so far to mention .

    Advice to Management

    Better advise on the clearer path of career growth .

    Silverline2019-11-08
  3. "Great to start a career in salesforce for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    1. Good for fresher to start a career in salesforce 2. Great learning platform 3. Good work from option 4. Quarterly team outing with some fun activities which is very good.

    Cons

    1. Career level growth is very less getting same repetitive work, the person who has 8+ year experience doing same work as associate level. 2. Less pay as compare to other companies. 3. Totally depends on onshore (US team) so sometime very late at night to leave the office. I guess this should be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Should think more about us, simply company loosed good talented people due to the reason of compensate.

    Silverline2019-10-19
  4. "Great company to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives opportunity to learn many things.

    Cons

    Nothing major I can think as of now.

    Silverline2019-06-20
  5. "Great Job Right Out of College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, Relaxed, Decent Pay, Cares about your career, Remote work, Pays for certifications

    Cons

    Doesn't pay as well as other places I'm told, though I'm not sure.

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about us! We appreciate the love. It makes us feel good.

    Silverline2019-09-11
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Director in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote environment model (work from home the majority of the time), Leaders try to be open and transparent about the organization. Salaries are very competitive with the market

    Cons

    Tend to be overally optimistic in planning , that led to a round of layoffs. Delivery model still in flux, have had recent issues with client satisfaction. While having a remote working environment provides flexibility, it does not really allow for you to engage with coworkers socially and build those bonds

    Silverline2019-08-27
  7. "Fast, agile and understanding company. Every employee has their take on things and is heard. Great company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Become an industry expert in financial services and healthcare vertical.

    Cons

    No cons in the mean time, best company ever. Truly happy to be here.

    Advice to Management

    Doing such a very great job, please keep innovating!

    Silverline2019-08-10
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Dedicated team members, burnout becoming pervasive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline

    Pros

    Lots of dedicated people that make highly productive teams. Employees are always pushing themselves to learn new things and add value to the team. Team members go above and beyond to ensure client success.

    Cons

    Burnout is spreading in the organization. Team meetings becoming more quiet as employees feel stress and high pressure from client projects. Unlimited vacation perk is impossible to take advantage of and vacation requests can be denied.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer support to teams where needed. Set expectations for roles so team members don't have to juggle responsibilities. Align managers with HR practices to prevent burnout.

    Silverline2019-07-20
  9. "Best Environment Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Developer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People at Silverline are phenomenal. The interview and selection process is intense, but that means that you get the best people around the US (and more recently around the world) to work with. A fantastic experience so far, can't wait to progress further in my role.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Silverline2019-07-17
  10. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, friendly coworkers, always tons of free food, casual dress, can work from home

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Silverline2019-07-09
Found 125 reviews