SimpliVity Employee Reviews about "management team"

Updated Oct 9, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 98 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SimpliVity CEO Meg Whitman
Meg Whitman
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Exciting technology in a fast paced development environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "The management team is the best I've work with(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The company is growing at an astounding rate which means there is a lot to be done(in 6 reviews)

  • "Cannot speak to post HPE acquisition but before that:(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "management team"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      VP

      Oct 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product and solid management team

      Cons

      Completely undersold to HPE who I'm not sure still understand the value prop.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Greatest company to work for

      Jan 2, 2016 - Regional Director Africa in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New technology. Energetic management team. Great future for the company. We are selling solutions that work and are adding great benefits to our customers

      Cons

      None that I can think of. I think we need to expedite our growth in all the regions globally in order to continue driving and winning global market share. We are still a young company but we can compete against the Giants

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work- awesome atmosphere

      Nov 12, 2015 - Accounting Associate in Holden, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are fantastic. There is a very eclectic group. I've become friendly with people in various departments. We have quarterly meetings where you hear the latest and greatest news and get to meet our global team. I'm always intrigued about what other people do for SimpliVity. Roberta, the receptionist, is awesome. She genuinely cares about the team and creates a wonderful entrance each day. The finance management team is amazing. This is the first time I have ever truly felt as though I am part of a team and they have my back. Every day I'm thanked for my contributions by various members of management. It feels wonderful. It's nice when the CEO comes running by and knows my name :)

      Cons

      I have two things that I would change about my experience here: 1) I don't always feel info is communicated across the board about procedures. Expense reports for example. It's up to each hiring manager to make their new hires aware of policies and process. I don't always feel like people are given that info. 2) The food. The food is good, it's awesome. It's an amazing benefit. The Con to it? It's hard not to over indulge.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best company I have ever worked for....

      Nov 3, 2015 - Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A "big company in formation". A collaborative working environment with a revolutionary and ground breaking product. Excellent management team, they ask for your feedback - good and bad - and act upon it. We are an experienced and passionate team and it has been a positive and exciting experience. It does not get much better.

      Cons

      It is a start up, so we could do with more resource in places, usual growing pains.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      SimpliVity - absolute No. 1!

      Nov 5, 2015 - Regional Sales Manager in München, Bavaria, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great culture, great technology, bright future, flat hierarchy, very good benefits and packages, great management team and CEO, open discussions and willingness to change

      Cons

      fast pacing company, so not really a negative point but you definitely will not work 9 to 5 only...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great startup!

      Nov 3, 2015 - Principal Engineer in Westborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good product, great management team, really good engineers, good work-life balance, good compensation and great technology.

      Cons

      Fast paced. Running out of Cubicles and conference rooms due to the fast growth which is a good thing in a way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Principle Engineer

      Nov 2, 2015 - Principal Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. A high energy company that appreciates its team. 2. Leading edge company in the hyperconvergence space with great opportunities to make a difference in how companies handle their virtualized compute and storage requirements. 3. World class engineers to work with. 4. Great problems to solve. 5. The management team is the best I've work with.

      Cons

      Being a smaller fast moving company internal documentation lacks some, but that's being addressed. There is a bit of a learning curve, but the company has a good process that takes into account this curve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company, bright future, great technology

      Oct 20, 2015 - Engineering Team Member in Westborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - SimpliVity has a a very solid, distruptive technology - The management team is also very strong, and lays out a clear vision along with a mission statement that makes sense and aligns with the solutions that we offer. - There are a ton of career opportunities here as the company is growing incredibly fast due to rapidly growing sales and use case applications. - Pay is very fair for my particular position. The benefits are also very strong although in place of a matching 401k, the company offers shares of stock (pre-IPO of course). - In Westborough, the company provides lunch daily (generally a main course as well as a salad bar daily) - Individual contributors have a very strong ability to influence decision making even if they don't own a tachnical or strategic decision; their voice is heard and counts

      Cons

      - Work life balance is a bit of a struggle as is often the case as smaller/start-up'esc companies. Sometimes, individuals push themselves because of their personalities, in other instances, folks feel obligated to work well beyond what would be considered well balanced due to the volume of work assigned to them. - Culture is getting watered down a bit as the company grows and the talent pool thins out in the local area

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great potential

      Nov 2, 2015 - Program Manager in Westborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a company that has a lot of potential and a management team that is focused on the goal. They are doing a great job of hiring top talent and have a process for effectively bringing them on-board. While there is desire for extreme dedication to the mission the company is evolving to a work place with good work-life balance.

      Cons

      Product management and business development is struggling to keep up with the pace of the company. Simplivity would be well advised to over-invest in these critical areas.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Work at SimpliVity? Share Your Experiences

    or