Sitel Employee Reviews about "coaches"

Updated 14 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 164 of over 6K reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sitel President and CEO Laurent Uberti
Laurent Uberti
1,804 Ratings
Pros
  • "Can work from home (because of COVID)(in 329 reviews)

  • "Positive work environment; A chance to grow; Permanent work from home opportunities(in 175 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "HR doesn't make sure that coaches have the burden of proof when firing an employee(in 108 reviews)

  • "A low salary that the only one cons(in 89 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "coaches"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      50/50

      14 Jan 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great people - great benefits - opportunities to move up - supportive transition coaches and learning specialists

      Cons

      - Training isn’t as good due to the pandemic - Very stressful job - For all you have to learn and worry about, the pay may not seem too great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not enough training

      31 Dec 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Glasgow, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, working from home

      Cons

      Training was done by someone out of the country, so there were a lot of times when phone, internet connections were interrupted. SO much that is not covered in training so you feel like you are not equipped to help your customers. When you try to ask a question or need help with a call, good luck getting an answer. My coach was also in another country (Nicaragua) and we didn't seem to understand each other well at all. I had also worked for Sitel on site before our location here closed down and the call grading between my coaches on site compared to the coach in Nicaragua was way different. She was always scoring me low no matter how perfect the call was. Seemed like she didn't understand my accent/wording when speaking to customers. If you had system issues, they would always blame it on your equipment or ISP, even if it was one of their programs. Always changing things without notifying everyone. Threw us into taking sales calls for the holiday overflow with no training on the call process when we normally took computing services calls instead. Also laid a bunch of us off 4 days before Christmas with no warning at all and we didnt even have a chance to work enough hours for a full paycheck. We clocked in expecting to work that day, had a meeting and then were told we were getting laid off and to clock out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Thumbs up

      10 Dec 2020 - Work From Home Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sitel hired me pretty quickly. First a temp then full-time. I was able to adjust my schedule for changes with personal needs. The pay is ok. And most coaches are friendly and approachable. You don't feel alone while you there.

      Cons

      The pay could be a little better.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      W@H Call Center Rep

      27 Jul 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Ocala, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training is long and very detailed they will go through every step with you and genuinely want you to succeed and will do everything in their power to help you if you feel like you won't. Everyone from coworkers to mentors to coaches is sweet and looking out for you. If I could personally handle working in a call center I would have loved it with them.

      Cons

      Pay is okay, definitely a good entry level call center job for someone looking to grow or get experience. Systems have issues pretty often but that can't always be helped.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience

      5 Jan 2021 - Technical Support Representative in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good, reliable and friendly coaches

      Cons

      Mostly back to back calls

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sitel Response

      We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad you have had a good experience!

    6. 4.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity

      3 Dec 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, great pay versus amount of work

      Cons

      Miscommunication among trainers, coaches and agents

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Gone to the dogs

      9 Nov 2020 - Call Center Agent in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick money and paid training

      Cons

      Short training, lack of genuine connection with coaches, teams etc

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do not get involved with this company!

      3 Nov 2020 - Tier I Customer Service Work From Home in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were absolutely no pros to working for this company

      Cons

      Horrible training and then your thrown on calls, the coaches DO NOT care about your success-only theirs, all that matters are your metrics and they spend every waking hour bullying you about it. The pay is awful for how hard you have to work. Calls come in back to back and you have no time to notate what happened on last call. Hostile work environment because other agents are stressed and can be rude.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      a use them and lose them attitude

      27 Mar 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      if you are looking for overtime good place for short term

      Cons

      this is not a company you want to work at long term......any company who has their coaches begging for employees to come on here and put something positive about the company to offset the bad reviews should send up a red flag. Have read the reviews and all the bad reviews are very true of this company in general. I do have to question the few good reviews as to their truthfulness. If you need to work take job but get out ASAP. There is no floor support. Raise your hand and there is no one on the floor. This company sets you up for failure. Beware!!!!! Pay is not that good. Insurance is really bad. Unrealistic expectations. One week you are working overtime and the next they are forcing you to take mandatory time off because the company can't get the floor support numbers correct. there it no stability here. Always walking in wondering if you will still have a job at the end of your shift. Everyone i know there is looking for a way out.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mmmm

      15 Oct 2020 - Accountant in Augusta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money, benefits That’s about it

      Cons

      Management, some coworkers, coaches and mentors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 164 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sitel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews