Sixt Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sixt CEO Erich Sixt
Erich Sixt
324 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours and managers put too much pressure at times(in 21 reviews)

  • "There is not much of a work/life balance(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    1) Great work environment and plenty of opportunities to learn new tech. 2) Young and passionate team 3) Employee friendly policies.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular i faced which is worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    Sixt2018-11-13
  2. "Meh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Agent in Berlin

    I worked at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the department you get assigned to it can be a very friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Meh wages. Hardly any room to grow.

    Sixt2020-05-26
  3. "Recruiter Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The positive work environment and culture of the Corporate Headquarters is like no other! I really enjoy coming to work everyday. A lot of room for personal and professional development in a growing company.

    Cons

    Internal systems can be tricky to use sometimes, can use some work.

    Sixt2020-01-13

    Sixt Response

    January 21, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review. We are so glad to hear you have been enjoying the culture at SIXT Headquarters in Fort Lauderdale. Growth is definitely something we encourage as our internal employees and their careers are extremely important to us. Sometimes internal systems take some time getting used to, but always reach out to your coworkers or IT for assistance! We wish you continued success here at SIXT!

  4. "Marketing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, flat hierachy, team culture, multi-national & muti-ethinic office

    Cons

    Office location far out from City centre

    Sixt2019-11-18
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment for those who love to always be busy and love a good fun work place. You are also in charge of what you want to make so I love that there is no cap.

    Cons

    No signal in our location. It’s hard to communicate with team when they are outside with vehicles or customers.

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-10-07

    Sixt Response

    April 2, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Hi there, thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you enjoy the SIXT culture as well as our compensation structure which is base plus commission for sales roles. Since this post, we have brought on more it members to help with any tech discrepancies we may face. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you continued success here at SIXT.

  6. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    Input is listen to valued and received Every day is different Great team environment Fun work environment Clean organized work environment Great Growth Potential

    Cons

    New to the United States Market

    Sixt2019-08-22

    Sixt Response

    August 23, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Hi! Thank you for leaving a review. Your pros list really exemplifies SIXT in every way. We encourage the open-door policy as well as value team cooperation. The opportunity at SIXT is endless with various paths of growth. Being new to the United States (2011) gives us a start-up feel with the corporate backing from Germany (est. 1912). We wish you continued success here at SIXT!

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employee benefits. Highly encouraging team. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Pressure on individual incremental revenue.

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-07-10

    Sixt Response

    July 22, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Since we recently revamped our benefits package, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoy it. We also love that you have such a motivating and supportive team. Check out our RSA training events with the training department to give you more advice on achieving higher sales goals! We wish you continued SIXT-cess!

  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Able to drive new cars around.

    Cons

    Can be very hectic some days Very small working space No branch parking

    Sixt2019-06-06

    Sixt Response

    June 7, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you have been enjoying your work environment as well as the perk of being able to drive cool new cars around. We understand that some days may be busier than others, but we seek to employee enough people at one branch in order to circumvent the challenges of having an overwhelming work day. We will also take the rest of your notes to improve our branches. We wish you continued success here at SIXT!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Oppressive, Disrespectful and Discriminative"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PHP Developer in Munich, Bavaria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is quite high, but does not make difference because the living costs in Munich are very high.

    Cons

    I worked there for 6 months in MyDriver team and got fired for oppressive and unfair reasons. 1. No on-boarding process and knowledge share, just ask for everything and some people don't share complete information with you!!. 2. Discriminative treatment for developers based on their seniority level, new comers and juniors are required to give time estimations for tasks while seniors aren't (The New Scrum Methodology!!). 3. They have very high firing rate, 3 people in my team then me were kicked off in 6 months!. 4. Most of the employees are unhappy specially in my team. 5. They ask for working overtime and weekend work even if there is no need for it (Scrum master asked me several times to work overtime just to show motivation!!) as if working 8 hrs a day and delivering and committing to work does not show it. 6. Product owner is unfriendly, disrespectful and always says impolite words at work. 7. No correct scrum is followed . 8. Not productive work environment: Product owner and Management in general always disturb developers with any idea comes to his mind and communicate in a disrespectful and rude way, sometimes even he leaves the the conversation if you talk to him and just goes!!. 9. It is hard to get an approved holiday in my team, this happened to me and to other colleagues. 10. Unfair evaluation for bonus, many people including me was oppressed in evaluating them. 11. Company location is bad, it is out of town, and you can only reach it with train which comes only 3 times and hour and always comes late or even cancelled specially in Winter. 12. The city of Munich is so expensive to live in and it is hard to find a home there specially if you don't speak German. 13. They give quite high salary but don't be so happy with it since you will spend a lot in living costs, so living in another city with lower salary can be even better. 14. After getting fired HR employees were not helpful and don't reply to emails, unless after very long time, it took me 2 months after being fired to get all my papers.

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-06-19
  10. "Good for a call centre"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sixt part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally great co workers, and bonuses are good if you work towards them.

    Cons

    Unstable work environment, Management changes often and coworkers are also very interchangeable.

    Sixt2019-05-21
Found 32 reviews
</>Embed