Sky Betting & Gaming Reviews in Leeds, UK | Glassdoor.co.in

Sky Betting & Gaming Leeds Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Sky Betting & Gaming Chief Executive Officer Ian Proctor
Ian Proctor
49 Ratings
  1. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People first approach to the company

    Cons

    rate of growth makes for challenging targets

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-03-06
  2. "A Fantastic Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Workplace Operations Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, the facilities and benefits are amazing, and the work is fast paced and interesting.

    Cons

    I haven't come across any cons.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-02-27
  3. "A company that looks after its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Football Trader in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sky Betting & Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well paid, great benefits, great culture and a friendly, young environment.

    Cons

    Based in Leeds. Left due to wanting to move elsewhere.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-02-25
  4. "SBG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CDD Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, flexible working hours, empowerment

    Cons

    A lot of change, young inexperienced management

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-02-08
  5. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Technology in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture. Its positivity and inclusivity is tangible. One of the core values of the organisation is that we are all one team, so there’s no domineering command and control mentality, no one has an office and this is a place where you can feel comfortable to be yourself, speak up and add value. Everyone is trusted and empowered to be the best they can be. The benefits are great and the people I work with are so helpful and supportive. My manager enables me to do my job without peering over my shoulder. I feel trusted, respect and valued. Lots of collaborative work spaces plus areas where you can sit alone and concentrate without being disturbed.

    Cons

    The only thing really is that parking Is expensive, but that’s not the company’s fault.

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-01-23
  6. "Game changing employer, sets the standard for technology in the North"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly innovative, fantastic culture, unbeatable exposure to new technology and development opportunities, strong dynamic leadership team.

    Cons

    Steep learning curve for people used to working in old, set ways ( but that’s on you ;) )

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-01-15
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company culture where employees are looked after and rewarded for their contribution. A lot of opportunities to take the lead on initiatives and influence the products and tools your team, tribe or even the company use. Ninja Fund enables all team members to take their development further.

    Cons

    There can sometimes be silos between the various tribes (departments) though this is an area of focus for management. Parking is limited nearby and expensive, though rail and bus links are reasonably good it’s not always an option.

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-01-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT RISK A MOVE FROM YOUR CURRENT EMPLOYER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do a great job of promoting to the outside world an amazing culture and place to work and pay attractive salaries to get you in - but dont be fooled into it. Dont leave your current job for a job here under any circumstances!

    Cons

    This is honestly the worst place I have ever worked. Once you are in, promotion to the outside world about 'how good a place to work it is' is thrown down your neck. You are almost paid to promote the Sky Betting and Gaming to the outside world. People are treated as numbers no matter what level you are at. One minute you can be doing an amazing job, the next minute your job is taken from under your feet and they will pay you the absolute minimum requirement to get rid of you, almost chucking you out on the street. Imagine you had given up a great role elsewhere, that was paying you well, that you had worked at for over 10 years and were headhunted for an 'amazing job' but less than 6 months in, the role is 'no longer required' leaving you with nothing - this is not abnormal and can be seen through various reviews how "cut throat" they are. My advice to anyone thinking of joining this "amazing" company is DONT. You will regret it for the rest of your life.

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-02-10

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    February 18, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At SBG we believe that we’ve created a culture that enables the majority of our employees to have a positive experience at work. We have clear policies that articulate our values and the behaviours we expect of our teams on a day to day basis and policy aside we always seek to do the right thing when it comes to our people. With any feedback we receive we’ll continue to use it to create a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Tribe Member in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been at SBG for about 6 months now. Generally, the company culture is great. I love all the effort that goes into making the enviroment the best place to work etc. The Christmas countdown stuff was brilliant. As for my job-role we have great technology and a drive to protect it and the resources to create some real value. The tribe's leadership are also very approachable & genuenly care about their staff. Outside of my tribe 9/10 people you need to speak to in a day are extremely helpful.

    Cons

    I would like to see more strategic engagement with security, from executive etc. but this is probably nuance and opinion hence it not affecting my 5/5 score. Culture wise, the tribe has recently invested in a culture/training resource and I look forward to seeing this take shape in the future.

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-01-03
  10. "Great company culture & place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Everyone is super intelligent & highly skilled at what they do- makes it an environment where you are challenged & motivated. - Great energy and culture. - Efforts put into making gambling safe & fair.

    Cons

    - Pressures from external environment/ industry

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-01-17
Found 127 reviews