Sky Betting & Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sky Betting & Gaming Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sky Betting & Gaming CEO Ian Proctor
Ian Proctor
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with who are intelligent and driven(in 10 reviews)

  • "Fast paced tech company in an interesting sector(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The industry is by nature fast-paced so it is imperative to adapt to changes in road map prioritises/projects(in 7 reviews)

  • "SBG isn't a perfect company but the Pros definitely outweigh the Cons(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance people culture location environment A truly great place to work, people and culture are fantastic.

    Cons

    Not enough meeting rooms break out space limited

    Advice to Management

    Act like you want us to be 'The Best' place to work

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-10-11
  2. "A modern approach to work - flexible and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The research (CMU) team is a great team to work for, with friendly colleagues and a variety of projects which ensures that every day is different. There are many opportunities to learn and develop skills in quantitative and qualitative research, including survey-writing, focus groups and diary studies. My role also enables me to work with a variety of stakeholders across many tribes in the business, including... marketing, brand, media and product.

    Show More

    Cons

    The industry is by nature fast-paced so it is imperative to adapt to changes in road map prioritises/projects.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-10-09
  3. "A culture and working environment like i've never seen before."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Delivery Partner in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trust and autonomy is second to none. The company embrace new ideas and ways of working. People are genuinely passionate about what they do. Employee benefits package is amazing. Mature approach to flexible working.

    Cons

    None spring to mind really.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Superb company and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits list is ridiculous, from free Sky at home to discounts in local shops and bars. Work from home isn’t just allowed, its encouraged. Autonomy is key: I’m not micromanaged. They care about employees. Brand new building in 2020 for ten years.

    Cons

    You need to make your peace with the bad public and feelings about gambling. But SBG do a lot to help people so, that does help. Some issues across departments which have emerged as they’ve grown too quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on ensuring the culture remains, don’t be strict on everyone if a few people are taking the mike, and continue to assess salaries, don’t be complacent.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-23
  5. "If you get the chance to join... jump at the chance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning and Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with who are intelligent and driven. Happiest I've been in a role in my career

    Cons

    Change is constant! Don't expect a static environment and you'll do great

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-15
  6. "A tech company that also does betting and gaming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology-first company - focus is on building and operating the best products. Very friendly to diversity. Actively puts effort into helping problem gamblers. Excellent pay, bonuses and benefits. Wealth of knowledgable colleagues, you'll always be learning. Heavy investment on personal development.

    Cons

    Feels like it's lost its way since the Stars Group purchased it. Strong lad culture. Most technical roles are filled by white men.

    Advice to Management

    There is a quiet culture shift going on away from how we used to be - you have to choose the culture you want us to experience and lead by example

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-11
  7. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Play Football Trader 

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good salary, very flexible

    Cons

    Work life balance due to shifts isn't great

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-05
  8. "A great place to work, end of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture and working environment, flexible working hours, great benefits and a true one team mentality. Leadership and senior management are approachable and caring. Always able to ask questions and not feel stupid.

    Cons

    Has grown very rapidly and potentially lost some of the feel of a closer-knit unit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your people and the culture of the business at the centre of everything you do.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Just the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Operations Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks, flexible working, good people and decent facilities. First environment I've worked in where praise/ recognition is actively given and encouraged!

    Cons

    Sometimes the fresh fruit deliveries we get every day have those peaches that have the fuzzy skin on them. I absolutely hate them. Bring back the plums!

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-27

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    September 4, 2019Head of People Proposition

    Thanks for the review. We're also going to be trialing dry grapes. It's all about raisin awareness though! Cheers!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Plus in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere . Positive attitude

    Cons

    Working hours, fairness in certain areas

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-28
Found 135 reviews