Sky Betting & Gaming Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 353 of over 369 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Sky Betting & Gaming Chief Executive Officer Steve Birch
Steve Birch
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "SBG look after their staff really well(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and very sociable office with a great culture(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It can be very fast paced with lots of change but this is also one of the pros of SBG(in 11 reviews)

  • "I haven't found any cons to working at SBG(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Lovely place to work

      6 Apr 2021 - Software Test Engineer in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee wellbeing (mental and physical) is always 1st priority, really good pay, better benefits than I've ever seen in other places, office environment is just lovely, great work culture, fun atmosphere especially around big events, I get to work with/learn from incredibly clever people, management is brilliant, encouraged to get involved with charity/community events... Lots more I could mention but those are the main ones I appreciate. Really loving it here.

      Cons

      Can't really think of any. Only thing is it's a huge company so might not suit some people (e.g. if you like to know every person in the company personally).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I Absolutely Love It Here!!!!

      15 Jun 2021 - Team Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits - Private Health Care, Sky TV, Ninja funds, + lots more Events - Xmas do, York Races, + lots more Holiday Entitlement Development Opportunities The culture in general - Such a great atmosphere Lives up to their core values! Diversity & Inclusion is important and recognised.

      Cons

      Weekend working and out of 9-5 hours. Bank Hols including Christmas must be covered as we're 24/7 business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      15 Jun 2021 - Motion Designer in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super work environment. Very welcoming in every aspect. Don't have to be a sport nut to fit in. Lots of great perks, and plenty of recognition for good work. Flexibility in annual leave with ability to buy or sell extra days of leave. Lots of room to learn/grow.

      Cons

      I suppose if you're not interested in sport, the work can seem quite repetitive after a while. But with there being the gaming side (Bingo/Vegas) as well, that can help mix things up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So refreshing working for a company that put people first!

      1 Mar 2021 - PEX Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was over the moon to secure a job at SBG, even from the initial phone call and the interviews that took place, everyone was genuinely nice and caring. Starting a job remotely in these times can be tough but at SBG they were understanding, caring, open, honest and organised. I had a training plan all ready and waiting for my first 4 weeks imbedding into the role virtually, I even had a meeting with some of the team prior to my start date which was lovely! I was able to order all new office equipment to ensure I was able to work remotely to a comfortable standard. There really is no hierarchy and everyone is really approachable and friendly. I have hit it off with everyone I have spoken with and I am LOVING my role each and every day. I feel like I have hit the ground running and people are listening to my ideas across all levels, along with getting the recognition I deserve for my heard work which is so nice. It's like a breath of fresh air working for a company that put the people at the heart and forefront of the business. The benefits are amazing compared to other businesses I have worked for in the past - including free Sky TV and broadband, a great pension, perks and a self development fund each year to spend up to £1k per person! Overall it's a great culture at SBG and I am looking forward to getting into the new office and meeting people face to face.

      Cons

      At the moment I can't actually think of any - other than working remotely.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      14 Jun 2021 - Customer Experience Advisor in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -great bonuses and incentives -good company culture -opportunity for progression within the company

      Cons

      -unsociable hours -can be difficult to book annual leave

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to work

      15 Jun 2021 - IAM Specialist in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best culture Wonderful benefits Lovely environment and people

      Cons

      Cant think of any at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      14 Jun 2021 - CX Adviser in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours Great benefits Friendly team

      Cons

      There is not a con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      SBG...More Than Just A Business

      19 May 2021 - Senior Key Account Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast pace environment but fun! Employee wellbeing is a priority especially over the last year with a family approach taken to look after each other. Great culture, benefits and the people really make the business. Working at SBG makes it easier to come into work every day smiling.

      Cons

      Cant think of any stand out Cons. Can sometimes be hard to get into other areas of the business you desire but help is never far away and SBG are keen to develop talent where they can.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company I've ever worked for!

      24 May 2021 - Agile Delivery Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuinely nice people, a leadership team who actually listen and act on feedback, amazing benefits, full trust and autonomy to do a great job and the freedom to be your best self.

      Cons

      There are few other places that have the same culture and calibre of people (sorry, that's another positive).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Place to work

      8 Jun 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits, Good work-life balance, don't feel like just a number, very diversity conscious

      Cons

      quite a few chops and changes in the last few years but has barely impacted work life

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 353 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sky Betting & Gaming Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sky Betting & Gaming? Share Your Experiences

    Sky Betting & Gaming logo
    or