Sky "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sky Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
946 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, frequently changing direction of middle management layer(in 79 reviews)

  • "Long hours, underpaid, nothing else(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sky

    Pros

    Good benefits and you can be yourself. Also flexible working.

    Cons

    Parking could be better. Training could be improved.

    Sky2020-02-01

    Sky Response

    February 3, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it’s nice to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re glad you’re enjoying your time here. Don’t forget to make the most of our flexible working opportunities and range of perks. If you're looking for more training, have you taken advantage of the 12,000+ free LinkedIn courses and other training resources at your fingertips we provide? Thanks, Sky.

    Continue reading
  2. "Infrastructure Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Network Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team ethics, Good benefits

    Cons

    Poor leadership, Career progression can be slow

    Sky2020-01-31
  3. "A promising start that soon sours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Some genuinely lovely people

    Cons

    Inconsistent management, CELs constantly try to avoid doing what they should in regards to escalations and make you basically have an argument. Despite them not being “technical” the moment you need something they begin to know better, this doesn’t apply to all managers but again that comes back to consistent management of staff. Disconnect from higher ups such as ops managers. Can feel very much like a school environment in that you are watched and timed to the second with everything you do, but some expect you to be available to the end of shift to the point where they don’t care if you stay over the time you are paid until. Management also change shifts to “improve” things but instead of getting staff opinion we were basically told to shut up and like it as this is happening, not in those exact words but it was how it felt. For a company that does so much in regards to being inclusive there is little consequence for staff being subject to racist remarks. Face fits culture.

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-09
  4. "Great company but Customer Service Group senior leaders could do a better job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing facilities; good benefits overall; modern and innovative environment; great focus on diversity and big push for BAME and women in leadership.

    Cons

    Some senior leaders are too keen on change and want to move fast but cannot give the right direction and support to their direct reports. This could cause some frustration and lack of motivation hence negative attrition. Such a shame.

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-01-20

    Sky Response

    January 31, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Your review is valuable to us and gives us the opportunity to improve, so thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our facilities, modern working environment and recognised the work we are doing towards cultivating a diverse and inclusive culture. We will keep your advice in mind as we strive to make Sky an even better place to work. Thanks, Sky.

    Continue reading
  5. "Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Strategy 

    I have been working at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits eg holiday pay

    Cons

    Location Is harder to get to than most London

    Sky2020-01-12

    Sky Response

    January 19, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. In terms of getting to our Osterley campus, we’re only a 10-minute walk from Syon Lane train station, or you could hop on one of our free shuttle bus services to and from Osterley, Chiswick Park, Gunnersbury, Acton Town and Ealing Broadway tube stations. There’s also plenty of parking if you drive, or bike shelters if you'd like to cycle in.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Trash Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere (most of the time), good benefits, nice campus. There is a commitment to upskilling employees, secondments are highly used. Good graduate scheme.

    Cons

    Can be too slow paced. Hard to feel like you're contributing to something useful. I've been involved in a lot of team restructures and haven't felt like I had a say in which team I'd be in or which product to work on. Large hierarchy, so much so that I'm not aware of what everybody's role is. What I've realised is that people have a very varied experience of Sky depending on their manager - sometimes you're lucky, sometimes not. The working from home policy, for instance, depends on the manager.

    Sky2020-01-21
  7. "Call centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , opportunities of progression

    Cons

    Target based and routed calls

    Sky2020-01-06

    Sky Response

    January 8, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Great to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We hope you’re making the most of your Sky Q.

    Continue reading
  8. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people and good benefits

    Cons

    difficult and rude customers. KPIs

    Sky2019-12-12
  9. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retentions Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sky part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay for part time work -Good Benefits -Staff are very pleasant

    Cons

    -Customers can be rough sometimes

    Sky2019-11-25
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Adviser in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work hours and pay suitable for any college students and parents with younger children Very good benefits and deals for staffs such a free health care

    Cons

    Poor communication between management and staff

    Sky2019-11-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 119 reviews
</>Embed