Skyworks Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Skyworks Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 257 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Skyworks Solutions CEO Liam K. Griffin
Liam K. Griffin
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive work environment for technical professionals in the semiconductor industry(in 10 reviews)

  • "not only work but also emphasis on work life balance(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "If we have a positive culture aligned with Work- Life balance it will be a win(in 11 reviews)

  • "long hours lead to poor performance(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Test Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions

    Pros

    1) Good salary 2) Talent people Worked in 2005

    Cons

    1) Decisions are fast which are not good to company

    Advice to Management

    Need to think twice while taking decitions

    Skyworks Solutions2016-11-05
  2. "SKyworks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Software Engineer in Noida

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in skyworks from 2003 to 2006. It was in a startup mode at that time, doing great work.

    Cons

    Shut down the CSBU business within three years.

    Skyworks Solutions2015-08-20
  3. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Mexicali
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Decent pay Nice values

    Cons

    Bad work-life balance Old school management

    Skyworks Solutions2019-09-10
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good Team work among peers, Guided Team members

    Cons

    less opportunity to get involvement with Project Team

    Skyworks Solutions2019-08-31
  5. "Lots of potential but lost opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    People who work there are great Products

    Cons

    Short sited Neglectful of systems and infrastructure Don’t invest in their people Political and passive aggressive leadership

    Skyworks Solutions2019-09-07
  6. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment . Good salary. Kind managers

    Cons

    They did not hire intern after graduation

    Skyworks Solutions2019-08-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Your in the in crowd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Newbury Park, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technical opportunities abound in many areas.

    Cons

    Management driven by bottom line, not ethics toward employees nor the customers. Corner cutting routine part of getting ahead. Watch out for the bus!!!

    Advice to Management

    Hire more smart young engineers to do the work of older overpaid dinosaurs with out of date experience.

    Skyworks Solutions2019-08-12

    Skyworks Solutions Response

    September 5, 2019Project Manager, Communications

    Skyworks’ success depends upon a customer-focused approach and on-time delivery of quality products. We offer our talented employees the tools and programs needed for career development and skills enhancement and our compensation philosophy is based upon a “Pay for Performance” approach.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Easy to learn process, nice cleanroom environment

    Cons

    Gives warning letters like nobody's business and management targets people based on their mood. Vulgarities are used if management personnel is in bad mood

    Advice to Management

    Remove the so called advisor, waste od resources to have such person

    Skyworks Solutions2019-08-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced Design cycles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Electrical Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to lot of things and opportunity interact with other teams

    Cons

    Same boring things. Not much technical challenges. Fast design cycles.

    Skyworks Solutions2019-07-27
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and improve

    Cons

    the cafeteria is very bad

    Skyworks Solutions2019-07-08
Found 257 reviews