Slalom Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,786 of over 1,852 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Slalom CEO Brad Jackson
Brad Jackson
1,093 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic Work Life Balance is more than a slogan(in 311 reviews)

  • "Great colleagues - overall great people(in 98 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of Diversity, Staff Aug roles at time, new framework with unclear expectations(in 63 reviews)

  • "401k match could be better and more women in leadership(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting India

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    6m

    works at 

    Wipro

    Hello everyone, Let's post our CTC and take home of every month, it will help many. Having home loan, mine is 16L, 1.05L every month.

    2,716

    1065 Comments

    Consulting India

    68.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Slalom~31102
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Honored to work here

      Jul 27, 2021 - N/A 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - My voice is heard - I feel I have the autonomy and flexibility to do my job well - The leaders and team members genuinely care for one another and our clients Slalom DC has set the bar for all other companies. I feel lucky to work here with amazing people, good work, and the time they invest to always be better than they were yesterday.

      Cons

      - You have to set boundaries with your time. If you can do that, then it can be a great experience here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company, One of the Best Places to Work, Good Work Life Balance

      Jun 5, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, great work assignments

      Cons

      None. Just like everywhere else, one may find it difficult to get promoted if you don't want to be a people manager.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Truly a great place to work

      Oct 16, 2021 - Operations Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefit selections are great, salaries are competitive, culture is wonderful, the people are great to work with, many different pathways to take in your career

      Cons

      sometimes can be hard to get promoted depending on the department you work within - for instance, in operations there are only so many positions to fill until your market grows large enough

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 12, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been a consultant for many years before joining Slalom. Slalom stands apart from the rest as a great place to work, with generous benefits, real work-life balance, and a community of sincere colleagues

      Cons

      Slalom needs to work on developing and growing leaders from within its ranks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!!

      Oct 13, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Slalom is a great place to work that values each individual, recognises the importance of a balanced work-personnal life and stays strong to its core values. People love their work and life at Slalom and actively want to support the growth of the company.

      Cons

      Still relatively young and fast growing company in the UK with some gaps that are worked on progressively as we grow. Career paths are open for change and diversity of work but reality of all management consultancy is that it is not always the case in practice.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work with very positive people

      Oct 11, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, people, culture, structure in the office that I was in was absolutely fantastic. I absolutely loved working there though I understand other offices may have different cultures and people.

      Cons

      As a consultancy you are still stuck dealing with the work environments of your clients, unfortunately that means you're not always in a great working environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Way beyond expectations!

      Oct 11, 2021 - Change Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Slalom walks the talk regarding the people experience. Fun, caring company. Growing very quickly!

      Cons

      More integrated communications between Global teams and markets.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Top Consulting Firm Culture at the expense of Salary

      Oct 11, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Comfortably casual culture - Really receptive leadership - Incredibly value-driven - Not perfect, but always trying to get better

      Cons

      - Pay is much better on tech teams vs. business - Consulting grind is standard

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company

      Oct 11, 2021 - Talent Acquisition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, great people

      Cons

      I like everything about the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A great place that wants to be greater

      Oct 6, 2021 - Principal in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved Slalom from the first interview. The recruiter was infectiously enthusiastic about the company and I could not help but to want to work here. It wasn't until after I joined that I started to believe it, too. I didn't just love the work, I loved the people I worked with.

      Cons

      As with all quickly growing companies, there are soft spots. The key is that Slalom seeks out those problem areas and tries to correct them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,786 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Slalom Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Slalom? Share Your Experiences

    or