Slalom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Slalom Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Slalom CEO Brad Jackson
Brad Jackson
827 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lower salary compared to market/industry; Some roles can be more staff aug rather than consulting(in 61 reviews)

  • "Our current 401k match is 50% of contributions, up to 6% of your salary in total(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good on boarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Experience Design Consultant in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seem excited for their new hires

    Cons

    Communication can be lacking. Long process

    Slalom2020-04-01
  2. "Slalom is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Slalom for a year, and hope to be with Company for a very long time. They work very hard to value their employees and really do seem to try and do the right thing in all situations.

    Cons

    Consulting in general is not for everyone, it can be challenging. I happen to love it, and Slalom must be right up there with the best employers in this field - I have experience with a small number and they are clearly the best fit for me.

    Continue reading
    Slalom2020-03-30
  3. "Great company to grow at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People - Culture - Compensation The people at Slalom will be the best you've ever worked with, not only skill-wise but culture as well. There's great pride put into every tool, decision, and hire made, so I have never felt like there's any one thing to view negatively. Keep doing what you're doing!

    Cons

    As with any consultancy, the work and culture of the clients can overshadow all the positives of Slalom.

    Slalom2020-03-19
  4. "Great place to work but not true management consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Washington in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, culture, and people

    Cons

    Lots of project manager roles. Technology projects dominate.

    Continue reading
    Slalom2020-04-02
  5. "Awesome work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work with as they value people.

    Cons

    I Cannot think of any.

    Slalom2020-03-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Consulting & Augmented Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known company, really cares about its employees.

    Cons

    Very cheap when it comes to training opportunities across all job categories. Bonuses are not competitive.

    Continue reading
    Slalom2020-03-28
  7. "-----"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great work environment and overall atmosphere

    Cons

    I have no cons in mind

    Slalom2020-03-15
  8. "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Engineer in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Slalom full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and normal consultant type company

    Cons

    The paid is little bit uncomparable to other companies

    Slalom2020-03-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for product managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started out in the analyst program, and work in the technology enablement practice. Since I have not been in the consulting industry before, I can't really provide any comparisons other than it isn't our job to find ourselves engagements and projects. Slalom is not cutthroat -- they are a supportive environment where you can truly do whatever you want to accomplish. I love my coworkers and I feel so lucky to be able to be supported here, especially as a woman in technology. I've made a ton of friends through Slalom. If you want to work in product management, this is the best place to do it. Same pay, varied projects, tons of growth opportunities, a stable environment, and wonderful culture and coworkers. This is the first place I've ever seen myself working over 4 years at -- and coming from industry, that's a very, very good sign.

    Cons

    Hire more women in technology! Provide more for your employees. Travel without a car is rough, and we shouldn't have to front the cost to do our jobs.

    Continue reading
    Slalom2020-03-03
  10. "Great place to work, great people, very supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Slalom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to explore new technology and get involved in a seemingly endless amount of internal projects. Great support around creativity and exploring new technology and client offerings. Easy to get involved in multiple places of the business. The local market was happy to have people lean into whatever they held an interest in. Extremely people focus, they want you to have a life, they only ask for reasonable time commitments and they support you with everyone in the practice. They see their employees as individuals and they embrace diversity, i never felt like i was a resource to be utilized while working at slalom. Caring, thoughtful leadership, especially in middle management. My two managers over my tenure were exceptional and stuck their neck out for me time and time again. I will always respect and admire this companies commitment to their people and focus on inclusion.

    Cons

    Some client work became a bit repetitive or not very interesting. Always the chance you get stuck on a long engagement that you don't have a substantial interest in, however you could always keep your sanity with internal work that could fit your interest better. This is more an issue with consulting as a whole and not so much a slalom issue. Benefits are not as great as many other consultancies

    Continue reading
    Slalom2020-03-04
Found 1316 reviews