SmartWorks Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SmartWorks Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
SmartWorks President & Operations Manager Vamshi Mula (no image)
Vamshi Mula
23 Ratings
  1. "Great!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmartWorks full-time

    Pros

    Helps a lot in Immigration a lot. Transparency in pay. They want you to be successful. Open door policy all around. Hands-off approach with closer supervision than you think.

    Cons

    As always sometimes there are lulls

    SmartWorks2019-06-28
  2. "Keep it your last option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SmartWorks full-time

    Pros

    Helps with immigration if you are stuck

    Cons

    There is very little good

    SmartWorks2017-11-16
  3. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Programmer Analyst Intern in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartWorks for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to say about this company

    Cons

    Everything is a problem with them

    Continue reading
    SmartWorks2017-05-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmartWorks full-time

    Pros

    gud training, mentoring and ok marketing. had 2 years experience overseas, but Smart works gave gud training, assigned a mentor and placed me. marketing took 4 weeks.

    Cons

    marketing is ok, I think it can be better

    Continue reading
    SmartWorks2017-02-16
  5. "Great start fo rmy career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartWorks full-time

    Pros

    I was hired right out of my grad school, trained, mentored me well. I love the company's employee hub, it's very useful to junior level folks like me.

    Cons

    Pay, would have loved to get more :).. who doesn't.. HA HA

    Continue reading
    SmartWorks2017-02-02
  6. "Worst Company - Bad Marketing, Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SmartWorks

    Pros

    No Pros at all. Take a look at the Cons

    Cons

    Worst company to work for. They just provide you train but Marketing is very bad and slow. Very rude staff and unprofessional team Please do not join Smart works at any point of time. I have seen many students waiting for months and months to get a job here and then they leave the place thinking their life is gone. Do not waste your time joining here. Initially the team behaves nice with you, but later they are super bad.

    SmartWorks2017-02-06
  7. "Excellent HR and marketing teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SmartWorks full-time

    Pros

    Excellent HR and marketing teams. Quick response to questions. Pro-active documentation and procedures.

    Cons

    None as far as I know.

    SmartWorks2016-08-11
  8. ".Net Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartWorks

    Pros

    Good Marketing team. Paycheck is okay. Amenities are good.

    Cons

    Training should be improved in order to help freshers.

    SmartWorks2016-07-17
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at SmartWorks full-time

    Pros

    OnTime Pay Take Care of Employees

    Cons

    There is no negative things about Smartworks LLC

    SmartWorks2016-07-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It worked for me !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Build Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartWorks full-time

    Pros

    SmartWorks give : Excellent training Responsive staffs Effective mentoring Rigorous marketing team Good place to stay and food expenses We must give: A good effort from our end. AND IT DEFINITELY WORKS..!!!

    Cons

    Few things here and there... No big deal..!!! ...(ignore) this field has to have minimum 20 words.. So I'm just filling it up..!!

    SmartWorks2016-05-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews