Smartsheet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Smartsheet Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Smartsheet CEO Mark Mader
Mark Mader
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is also something that the company really promotes and lives by(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great product that every employee uses and loves themselves(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "The startup environment is exciting, but it also comes with growing pains(in 9 reviews)

  • "There are no cons at the moment(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee ideas and solutions are encouraged and listened to. Colleagues and leadership care and are transparent. Open environment where feedback is encouraged

    Cons

    No real cons except for the 401k match is not up to industry standards (none)

    Advice to Management

    Keep celebrating wins while still debriefing on what hasn't gone well, so it can be improved on in the future.

    Smartsheet2019-04-10
  2. "Smartsheet is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Trainer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smartsheet gives amazing perks and benefits.

    Cons

    Smartsheet sometimes forgets about its "non-HQ" offices and they are treated somewhat like an afterthought.

    Smartsheet2019-04-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Smartsheet puts our people first!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smartsheet cares about our people, first - that has been apparent to me since the start. This sentiment and environment is driven from the top down. As someone who is highly motivated to work harder when surrounded by a team of supportive and innovative teammates, this is what drew me to Smartsheet 1.5+ years ago, and what has kept me here. I had the unique opportunity to help build our first regional office in Boston;...

    Show More

    Cons

    Rapid growth has meant that we have to continue to iterate on processes to provide the framework to support our growing customer base and product. The opportunity to support this maturity is exciting and can be rewarding, and it can also present growing pains. On most days, it's one of the greatest things about Smartsheet, as it inspires us to continue to learn and grow alongside our organization.

    Smartsheet2019-03-28
  4. "Growing company with an abundance of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick, fast paced atmosphere Hiring - tremendous talent on every team Listening- the company seeks feedback and iterates on that feedback Leadership- our leadership team is the perfect mix of confident, capable and friendly.

    Cons

    Emerging learning and development program - still continuing to evolve professional development opportunities and inward mobility options.

    Advice to Management

    Continue delivering on the mission of empowering workers.

    Smartsheet2019-03-25
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Best company I’ve worked for.... incredible growth opportunities, amazing culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you’re looking to join Smartsheet, please know that recent negative reviews are not an accurate reflection of the company culture as a whole. I’ve been at Smartsheet for nearly three years and have seen the company grow from 400 to now over 1100 employees. From day one the culture has been one of support, top-notch talent, transparency, and genuine enthusiasm for the product and our customers. That hasn’t changed,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The fast-paced culture isn’t for everyone. You can’t just skate by at the company….you have to bring your A-game.

    Advice to Management

    While Smartsheet has made progress on this front, I’d love to see the company offer fully paid parental leave. Other than that, keep doing what you’re doing!

    Smartsheet2019-03-14
  6. "Growing Company with Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The leadership is extremely passionate and really seems to care about the employees and takes initiative in listening to our feedback to promote positive changes. - The culture and environment is filled with bright people who are very passionate about the product - We are encouraged to influence or make improvements both on the product side and operational side of things - Stocked up kitchen with free snacks and beverages...

    Show More

    Cons

    - The environment is generally fast paced so sometime things can get hectic and might not be the optimal environment for everyone -401k program can be improved -No tuition assistance program for continuing education

    Advice to Management

    Overall, most people at Smartsheet really seems to love being here. Continue to invest not only in the product and customers, but also the employees. Create opportunities for employees to continue to build or pivot into their desired career paths at Smartsheet so we never have to make the decision to leave.

    Smartsheet2019-03-22
  7. "Great product, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smartsheet full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth and impact

    Cons

    Growth brings need for process/system improvements

    Smartsheet2019-03-13
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great Start-up, Beware Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      * great stock * smart people

      Cons

      *beware politics within leadership that trickle down

      Smartsheet2019-03-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's the team that fuels our growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Corporate culture that values accountability and discipline, but even more so it values respect and relationships. The team here is exceptional and I enjoy coming into work each day to work with such great people. CEO Mark Mader is extremely transparent and prioritizes regular communication with the team.

      Cons

      I've been here over a year and I'm not feeling the downsides. Surely some leaders and teams are different, but I feel empowered and respected. Commuting to Bellevue sucks but the company pays $200/m for parking, commuting, or bus.

      Advice to Management

      Keep investing in people. Excited about the new programs coming online in 2019 around Learning and Development, new benefits, process improvements, etc. These operational and HR benefits will help bridge the gap between our company and some of the smaller startups with ridiculous perks. Focus hard on what benefits will attract engineers from those companies and the culture we need to attract talent in that department...

      Show More
      Smartsheet2019-02-21
    • Helpful (7)

      "Attention future Smartians..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Smartsheet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      *World-class executive leadership *Amazing perks *Talented and helpful teammates *Great recognition programs *Solid base pay

      Cons

      *Translucent middle-management sales leaders *It's clear when management tries to make you quit so they don't have to pay severance *Grudge-holding managers; not repairable *Constrained promotion path *Poor commission metrics *Post-IPO, very disappointing all-around

      Advice to Management

      The above is my personal experience. I post this so new hires know what they're getting into. Building your plan from day one, and identifying the type of person your manager is early on is critical to your success in this type of environment.

      Smartsheet2019-02-22

      Smartsheet Response

      February 28, 2019Smartsheet

      Thank you for providing feedback. I’m glad to hear that you have confidence in our leadership and value our people. I am sorry to hear about your feelings regarding sales managers, and if there are specifics I would appreciate hearing more so we can improve. Internal mobility and ...

      Show More
    Found 125 reviews