Cover image for Smemark
Logo

Smemark

Is this your company?

Smemark

Add a Review

Smemark Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 19 of over 19 reviews
4.6
89% Recommend to a Friend

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Full of opportunities

    9 Aug 2021 - Digital Content Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a part of Smemark, I never felt like I had to limit my work to typing content on a given topic. There was so much to explore, so much to learn with each time that I worked on a certain task that it has helped me grow not just professionally, but also personally. It never felt like I wasn’t an important part of the company, or that my opinion didn’t matter. It’s a place full of opportunities and I’ve had a great experience working with the company. I was reporting directly to Hitesh Sahni and he was as friendly and approachable as you’d imagine a great boss to be!

    Cons

    I think one downside of working with Smemark on the initial days for me was the timings. My working hours were between 2-11 pm. But within no time one ends up adjusting with it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to learn and grow

    22 Jun 2021 - Digital Content Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Mr.Hitesh Sahni has been nothing short of a stellar content strategist. 2.He gives constructive criticism when it's needed and praise when it's deserved 3. The company sets clear expectations and communication about the content writing team goals and it's impact on the organizational goals. 4. All the training resources are kept transparent and is available for professional growth.

    Cons

    Couldn't find any as such with my experience at Smemark

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Smemark team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Smemark, without a doubt, is a great place to learn at!!

    4 May 2021 - Content Specialist in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. If you want to learn content writing, Smemark is where you should be. 2. It's not like traditional content writing agencies. 3. Hitesh is a great mentor, and you'll get all the help you need.

    Cons

    I can't really think of much. Nothing substantial.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Pros

    We have been fortunate enough to work with Smemark. It’s a great team to work with, delivers consistent performance and is always bringing on unique points of view.

    Cons

    There is no cons as such about our experience with Smemark.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Couldn't find a better mentor

    16 Apr 2021 - SEO Writer in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my short tenure, I worked under Hitesh Sahni himself. He is truly a great mentor and provides enough space and time for the employees to learn. Flexible work environment Great opportunity to learn Amazing amazing mentor!!!

    Cons

    Nothing that I could think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Really good place to work!

    5 Apr 2021 - Content Writer in Calcutta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Helpful onboarding process to get you started and educate you about everything you need to know. 2. Mr. Sahni works closely with all the employees to go through all the problems that may be taking place. 3. On time payments (second week of every month) 4. Wholesome work environment.

    Cons

    1. Non-flexible working hours might be a problem for some people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    7 Feb 2021 - Freelance Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smemark works closely with employees and clients to provide a great experience for everyone. Plenty of learning and growth opportunities available. Plenty of pay increases and room for growth.

    Cons

    Not much. You gain a lot of skills and experience while getting close to the next level.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Learn with a Good Work-Life Balance

    23 Jan 2021 - Inbound Marketing Specialist in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was directly working under the founder Mr.Hitesh and I found him extremely professional, friendly, and patient. Being a Content Strategy Consultant, the content he creates is amazing and he expects the same level of perfection from each one of us. The training was designed in such a way to bring the best out of an employee. Pros: Ontime Salary Professional Work Culture Lots of Learning Work from home option Flexible Timings Sincere Management

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing

    29 Dec 2020 - Manager in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthy enviornment and well maintained system

    Cons

    No challenges as such, good company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to Learn and Sharpen Your Skills

    20 Nov 2020 - Technical Writer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smemark works for some of the biggest brands in the industry. You keep getting new learning opportunities. The thing that I liked the most was "Salary on time". Colleagues were so friendly and helpful. Although the founder is a young man, he possesses more talent than any other person I've ever met. He is single-handedly managing a big team very nicely. During my tenure with Smemark, I learned a lot of things. My overall experience was great.

    Cons

    I didn't find any con during my tenure except this that the guy is very disciplined, and expect the same from you also.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Smemark? Share Your Experiences

Smemark logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Content Writer(2)
  • Digital Content Specialist(2)

Glassdoor has 19 Smemark reviews submitted anonymously by Smemark employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Smemark is right for you.