Smile Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Smile Brands Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 833 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
569 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also provide great benefits which allow employees to have flexibility with their working schedule(in 49 reviews)

  • "Our Smiles For Everyone Foundation is a great program that allows every employee to give back(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons working for Smiles Brands(in 39 reviews)

  • "I can't say the same for other dentists I've worked with, who are often constantly in meetings with middle and upper management(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive envirnoment, strong shared culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands

    Pros

    Very supportive environment from the CEO on down. Your voice is heard at Smile Brands.

    Cons

    None really, just typical day to day business challenges

    Advice to Management

    Keep championing the "Smiles For Everyone" culture.

    Smile Brands2017-01-14
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Smile Brands is a fun, employee focused company with great leadership and plenty of opportunity to learn and grow.

    Cons

    For corporate staff, you have to work in sunny SoCal.

    Smile Brands2019-05-16
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I love working for Smile Brands because they truly care about the patients and the staff. They offer a variety of benefits for everyone. The company loves to give back to the communities as well as help out those in need.

    Cons

    Smile Brands is always bringing in new protocols trying to make this company the best they can be but can cause confusion because there are some people that don't always get the newest protocol.

    Smile Brands2019-05-09
  4. "24 years and still happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Love the teams I work with, we are a big family... We have dedicated employees who care about their patients and love what they do.

    Cons

    Still would love to see 401K match

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your management team... Many of us have been around a long time and want opportunities for growth and their teams growth

    Smile Brands2019-05-09

    Smile Brands Response

    May 13, 2019Director

    We appreciate your feedback regarding the 401k. We want to be sure we are offering benefit programs that help us attract and retain employees to Smile Brands and the affiliated dental groups. We frequently look at and continue to review benefits options, including 401k enhancements ...

    Show More
  5. "SMILE BRANDS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SO GOOD TO ME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I started with Smile Brands as an extern. I have worked hard and have worked my way up to Market Specialty Manager. The leadership has always been great and I would love to grow even more with this company.

    Cons

    My only con is that I would like for the company to pay more into our 401K.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice for Steve Bilt to spend some time in the East.

    Smile Brands2019-05-09
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of work schedule, patient centered care, and approachable management team

    Cons

    The company offers a lot of benefits to their employees but the cost and quality of the benefits needs to improve.

    Smile Brands2019-05-20
  7. "A great to make a difference in people's lives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dulles, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great team environment. Opportunity for growth. Continuing education. Opportunity to take people out of pain and create beautiful smiles. Smiles for Everyone Culture

    Cons

    Some long days due to patient flow. Some outdated IT systems.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reach out and listen to associates to get advice and field perspectives. Continue to invest in training and IT system improvements.

    Smile Brands2019-04-30

    Smile Brands Response

    May 10, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time in leaving your review! We love hearing that you are part of a great team environment and that you live our vision of Smiles for Everyone! We definitely have updating our systems on the road-map. If you have any suggestions, please write us at We.Listen@smilebrands.com

  8. "Celebrating 19 years with Smile Brands!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Manager in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Always opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    I do not have any currently

    Smile Brands2019-04-30

    Smile Brands Response

    May 1, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Congratulations on your long tenure with the Smile Brands team! It's employees like you that create the wonderful culture that makes us a Best Places to Work. We thank you for your review and several years of service!

  9. "Positive Experience as Associate Dentist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist in Moreno Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support for dentist from management and above. Ivania (Director of Market Operations) and Adelinda (Office manager) are great assets to the company

    Cons

    Booking and schedule can be overloaded but somewhat expected from DSO

    Smile Brands2019-04-30
  10. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Orthodontic Assistant in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Been Employed Here at Bright Now Dental Since April 2017. Overall Love the Atmosphere, Always Great Vibes, Employees always willing to help one another.

    Cons

    There is really nothing Negative I Could say about working here. Everyone here is Dedicated, Great Work Atmosphere, Positive Vibes. I like Working For Bright Now dental.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Doing What you are Doing, That is in Continue making a Fun, Positive, Great atmosphere!

    Smile Brands2019-05-01

    Smile Brands Response

    May 2, 2019CEO

    Thank YOU for keeping the Vibe Alive!

Found 833 reviews