Smile Brands Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,324 of over 1,346 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
942 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am truly lucky to work with all the amazing people at Smile Brands(in 158 reviews)

  • "True to the mission: Smiles for Everyone(in 67 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Only thing is there is no 401k match(in 40 reviews)

  • "Still using paper charts is challenging when we have so many different offices(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Nov 16, 2021 - Dentist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Multiple locations which help make it easier to find a clinic that works for you. Good pay structure and benefits, collaborative setting between doctors that can help answer questions and encourages a younger dentist to expand their skills. Good team environment with the coworkers I have had experience with. Specialists available for discussion and consults which is a big plus. In general, I have been very happy here.

      Cons

      Specialists at this time are only at about half the offices, but they have been steadily increasing where they are available.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Doctor! We appreciate your 4+ years of service with Smile Brands.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Positive envirnoment, strong shared culture

      Jan 13, 2017 - Director in West
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive environment from the CEO on down. Your voice is heard at Smile Brands.

      Cons

      None really, just typical day to day business challenges

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Best

      May 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoying great company to work for

      Cons

      Pay is not as good as should be

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate the time you spent at Smile Brands!

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Decent

      May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your experience with the company will depend on the office you work at.

      Cons

      It is a very large company and don't always focus on the offices that are being neglected.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. You highlighted one of the many benefits of joining the Smile Brands team, experience, which can vary depending on the office, as each team can have unique skill sets. We always want to ensure that our offices and team members are receiving the support they need and encourage team members to reach out to their managers, market leaders, and even the support office to request support. If you would like to share more about your experience working with Smile Brands please feel free to contact us at WeCare@Smilebrands.com.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Stress

      May 16, 2022 - Dentist in Colchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is great and staff are respectful.

      Cons

      Too much pressure, very stressful being regional manager.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We do not operate in England, however if the location is an error please feel free to contact us with additional information at WeCare@smilebrands.com.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Apr 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love that it is fully remote and Irvine location was great next to Spectrum.

      Cons

      Always had traffic when going to the office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review with your feedback. We are glad to hear that the flexibility to work remotely was a positive experience for you. Thanks again for sharing your experience and for the time that you spent with Smile Brands.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good experience

      May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and upper management

      Cons

      Benefits could improve high deductible

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your review! You highlighted two great aspects of joining Smile Brands, the company culture, and leadership; we are thrilled that you enjoyed it as well during your time with Smile Brands. While our Benefits team works diligently to ensure that Smile Brands maintains a competitive and comprehensive benefits package, I will be sure to pass along your feedback. Thank you again for your review.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      Apr 21, 2022 - Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interactive company , team building and

      Cons

      Medical Benefits has changed in the past 5 years plus .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your review and your hard work with the company.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Call Center Success

      May 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Motivated Team Environment, Realistic goals, Bonus potential and ability to work remote!

      Cons

      Being at home lacks the team spirit at times, you have to really make sure you stay motivated.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback and your 8 years of service with Smile Brands! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the flexibility to work remotely and still feel the motivation from your team. Another great way to stay connected is to join the Team Smile Brands Facebook Group!

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      typical corporate company

      May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ummm.... The only pro was the girls I worked with

      Cons

      To many to list, they do not care about the employees. It's all about how much money you can make or how much dentistry you can sell or push on patients. You are over worked and under paid! I highly advise you to look elsewhere

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Smile Brands Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns and feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the team you work with; however, some of the other statements are inaccurate and concerning. Please contact us at Wecare@smilebrands.com so that we can better understand your concerns.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,324 Reviews

    Smile Brands Reviews FAQs

    Smile Brands has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 1,346 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Smile Brands to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Smile Brands employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Smile Brands. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    83% of Smile Brands employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Smile Brands 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Smile Brands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Smile Brands? Share Your Experiences

    Smile Brands logo
    or