Snapdeal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Snapdeal Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl (no image)
Kunal Bahl
500 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance: It's real time easy to strive balance between your work & personal front(in 87 reviews)

  • "The work culture in Snapdeal is like when you get extra legroom in the flight or at the movies without even asking for it :-) It's Wondrous(in 75 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Snapdeal is one of the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Totally Freedom to explore new ideas, Open to change, Clear Growth path etc. etc.

    Cons

    No ESOPS benefit given to older employees.

    Snapdeal2019-09-25

    Snapdeal Response

    September 30, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thankyou for sharing your candid feedback. Your feedback is of out most importance to us.

  2. "Greate tech company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    .Please work as per manager needs

    Cons

    No cons at all, as such.

    Snapdeal2019-10-21
  3. "Senior Data Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the nice company to work. Very comfortable environment. Enough opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    No food & Cab facility.

    Snapdeal2019-10-18
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture Flexibility Management is always open to take ideas You can be your own boss when it comes to work. Think, Create and Apply. Do n number of experiments and no one is going to point you out for failures rather motivate you.

    Cons

    I do not think of any downside yet

    Advice to Management

    They are already strong and courageous enough

    Snapdeal2019-10-17
  5. "Excellent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work timings. Great place to work.

    Cons

    None, the company does care for its employees.

    Snapdeal2019-10-17
  6. "Java"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Noida

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All are gud in the company

    Cons

    There are no cons in

    Advice to Management

    Goood

    Snapdeal2019-10-09
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seller Support Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best HR policies, No work pressure

    Cons

    Nice place to work, good growth

    Advice to Management

    Hiring and firing happens frequently, needs to stops

    Snapdeal2019-10-05
  8. "It felt like home away from home. Always!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I gave my 6 plus years to Snapdeal. This journey was long, exciting, full of challenges, thrilling, empowering, motivating. A person who is ( I won't say was as I feel even though I am not working there but I still carry Snapdeal in my heart) a part of Snapdeal since beginning would relate to my reviews very well. I don't know if it's for the love of the organisation or anything else but Snapdeal felt like home.... Full of good vibes, positive energy, encouragement and support. Like life, there were many ups and downs in Snapdeal also but the faith was intact and will always be that Snapdeal would always do the best. I feel it's the aura of all those good vibes from people who have the same feeling as mine keep the brand protected always. I can't name any specific person to give the credit but I would say it's one of the best places to work. If you are passionate for the job you do, Snapdeal is your go to company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like every organisation, there are handful people who try to ruin the culture. They are found everywhere. So is the case with Snapdeal also. Nevertheless, untill you have seen the dark how would you know what being in light feels like.

    Advice to Management

    Never say never. Kunal and Rohit are magicians, they do wonders.

    Snapdeal2019-10-05

    Snapdeal Response

    October 13, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thankyou for sharing your feedback. It means a lot to us. Best regards, Senior Director, Human Resources

  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, a lot to learn Young enthusiastic crowd

    Cons

    No cons as such. Great culture overall

    Snapdeal2019-09-30
  10. "Aligned everyone to the same metric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Founders Vision speed of executionn Clear structure Excellent work space etc

    Cons

    Mostly concentrated in Delhi Disjointed offices Disillusioned top management etc etc

    Snapdeal2019-09-30

    Snapdeal Response

    September 30, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thankyou for sharing your candid feedback. Your feedback is of outmost importance to us.

Found 870 reviews