Snapdeal "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Snapdeal Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl (no image)
Kunal Bahl
525 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance: It's real time easy to strive balance between your work & personal front(in 88 reviews)

  • "The work culture in Snapdeal is like when you get extra legroom in the flight or at the movies without even asking for it :-) It's Wondrous(in 78 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Deputy Manager-Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Value and Reward Employee Contributions,Encourage Work/Life Balance,Encourage Innovation and Growth

    Cons

    No Cons currently come across

    Snapdeal2019-09-25
  2. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Is Good

    Cons

    Office Politics plays important role.

    Snapdeal2019-12-03
  3. "Life at Snapdeal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal for less than a year

    Pros

    * Best place to work. *Best place to learn new skills. * Positive and healthy work environment. *Work Life Balance.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention in this section

    Advice to Management

    Not as such as things are well aligned

    Snapdeal2019-09-24
  4. "Work for Best in You !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance: It's real time easy to strive balance between your work & personal front. Quality we focus : Getting zest of quality not only in work but in your overall development. Culture: Unbiased culture ( being both for Contractual & Full Time Employment) Structure: Doesn't have strict hierarchy structure, you can directly speak up to your skip level managers / Founders if required.... Transparency : Strongest beam of all , every month we have town hall aligned where we have face-time directly from the horse's mouth ( Co founders ).

    Show More

    Cons

    Location is not yet familiarized by the crowd, but I believe having more companies moving in will solve on this issue , sooner for now !!

    Advice to Management

    Hoping the culture and trend remains same and improves if to be, for best in future !!

    Snapdeal2019-09-24
  5. "Innovate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Space to take actions, transparency, focused approach

    Cons

    makes you very comfortable @ work, work-life balance is average

    Snapdeal2019-09-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Department in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good team mates You get lot of e-mails for new joinees which read "welcome back" Company is scaling towards profitability

    Cons

    Do not have the typical corporate perks like fancy pantry, free parking, special days etc.

    Advice to Management

    You'll are doing great, keep it up

    Snapdeal2019-09-25
  7. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Freedom of Work - Independence - Work Life Balance

    Cons

    - Company providing directions can be better

    Snapdeal2019-07-05
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    More and more opportunities to learn. Open to the new tech stack

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    Snapdeal2019-07-13
  9. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and learning is great

    Cons

    Work life balance Transparency is a concern

    Snapdeal2019-07-08
  10. "Snapdeal Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work culture Good Increments Good perks

    Cons

    High Workload Work-life balance could be a challenge

    Snapdeal2019-06-04
Found 122 reviews