Snapdeal Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 of over 1,243 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl (no image)
Kunal Bahl
750 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly & work life balance(in 113 reviews)

  • "One of the main reasons is the work culture(in 107 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor work life balance, micro management(in 35 reviews)

  • "No job security, no matter how good you arre performing, they can fire you anytime(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Analyst

      Jan 24, 2021 - Product Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Flexible working hours

      Cons

      None as such till now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok Ok

      Jan 15, 2021 - Lead QA Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good Salary - Scope of Grow

      Cons

      - Unplanned work - No work life balance - Unnecessary hiring & then firing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good place to work

      Jan 14, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good environment 2. Using latest technologies and open to upgrade as per trends 3. Have their own cloud infrastructure 4. Welcomes new ideas 5. work life balance 6. Ontime salary with no deduction in covid situation

      Cons

      No extra benefits to employees (in the form of cash, shares, meals, fuels, health). Only health insurance given.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      About company

      Jan 11, 2021 - Fraud Specialist in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, pay, company sponsor lunch

      Cons

      Bleak management decisions Job security is low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Dec 10, 2020 - Vendor Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Management decisions, lay offs are bad

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Oct 29, 2020 - Software Engineer II in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Snapdeal is a great place to work. You get to learn a lot of new things along with maintaining a good work life balance.

      Cons

      I don't see any cons working here except that their office is a bit far off from main Gurgaon.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      devops engineer

      Oct 26, 2020 - Senior Lead Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent working environment work life balance is maintained

      Cons

      see multiple peoples leaving organisation without reason

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It's a great place to work

      Jan 30, 2020 - Assistant Category Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is my third company to work with and I have never been treated the way I am treated here. The company is open to innovation and readily adopts the latest technology. Great owners that care about their people, great work-life balance. Excellent people to work with, it's a really relaxed and calm environment. The best part is you will never feel as an employee but you will be always be treated as a family.

      Cons

      Everything is superb however in some other hand personally I feel that the company/Management does not bother the pay scale difference. I am not saying that I am the best resource they have but the hard work and the contribution I am giving to the company, I feel that I am not getting that much salary compare to the market salary standards.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To work at

      Aug 18, 2020 - Senior Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance You're given ownership of projects from start

      Cons

      Company not doing well business wise. Lagging behind competeors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work for Best in You !!

      Sep 24, 2019 - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance: It's real time easy to strive balance between your work & personal front. Quality we focus : Getting zest of quality not only in work but in your overall development. Culture: Unbiased culture ( being both for Contractual & Full Time Employment) Structure: Doesn't have strict hierarchy structure, you can directly speak up to your skip level managers / Founders if required. Transparency : Strongest beam of all , every month we have town hall aligned where we have face-time directly from the horse's mouth ( Co founders ).

      Cons

      Location is not yet familiarized by the crowd, but I believe having more companies moving in will solve on this issue , sooner for now !!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Snapdeal Response

      Senior Director, Human Resources

      Thankyou for sharing your candid feedback. Your feedback is of outmost importance to us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Snapdeal Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Snapdeal? Share Your Experiences

    Snapdeal logo
    or